Maybelline Colour Tattoos Review

Maybelline Colour Tattoo Review
Hiya guys! Today I’m going to be reviewing some great cream/base eyeshadows from Maybelline. It’s seems like a while I spent a whole blog post reviewing something, so here I am today!

Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr Eyeshadow On and On Bronze Review 006

blogger-image--712550068

photo
These lovely looking metallic eyeshadows are really affordable at £4.99, and not only do they have a lot of product in them, they also last forever, because a little bit goes a long way.
The texture of these cream eyeshadows are really weird, but there’s something about them that makes them stay put all day and not crease. Also they are not drying like some cream eyeshadows which are a plus.
I have two shades, one is On And On Bronze, and the other is Barely Branded. Barely branded is a metallic champagne colour and the other one is obviously a bronze colour. They both look so gorgeous washed onto the eyelids by themselves but also make the perfect base for eyeshadow! And guess what? Today I couldn’t resist but buy ANOTHER one when I went shopping with Claudia, and this one is called eternal gold. This colour has quite big shimmer/glitter particles in it so it isn’t as creamy. This one will be perfect for a night out! I’m also using this in my iron man tutorial which is coming soon for Halloween!
So now I will do a short review, listing the pros first and then the cons:
PROS:
– Creamy, easy to apply texture
– Looks great on its own and with eyeshadow
– Affordable
– Great dupe for the Mac Paint Pots
– Lasts for a long time
– Doesn’t crease

CONS:
– A lot of the shades are metallic so not so wearable for everyday use
– Why the title? I’m sorry but who wears eye shadow for 24 hours?

I hope this review helped you in some way shape or form!
Tonight I’m going to see Jessie J! Woo!
Also I have a lot more make up looks coming up, including iron man, barbie, girly make up and sugar skull! To make sure you don’t miss out on that make sure to follow me!
Thanks for reading,
Kavi xox

22 thoughts on “Maybelline Colour Tattoos Review

  1. abridgeman92 says:

    I have the silver one of this and I completely agree with everything you said – lasts ages, a little definitely goes a long way, and no one wears eye shadow (or any make up) for 24 hours! 🙂 xxx

      • abridgeman92 says:

        Goes on a lot darker than it actually looks in the pot – it’s almost a charcoaly silver than an actual bright silver – I’ve found after a full day’s wear it goes into the creases a bit without primer. I originally wanted this colour not the silver but they ran out so I just bought this instead! Xxx

      • Kavi says:

        Oh, ok! It’s so weird when a colour turns out different on your skin than in the pot! And because I’ve got a darker skin tone I can never know! Yes, sometimes it does crease a bit! xxx

      • abridgeman92 says:

        Yeah I don’t quite understand why either, I guess it must be to do with a chemical reaction on your skin or something? But yeah, the silver does come out much darker in real life! – good for a smokey eye effect definitely but not to add a touch of bright and sparkle on it’s own! Xox

      • Kavi says:

        Yes you are probably right! Yeah I guess, and you can always blend it in or put a lighter colour on top or something like that! xxx

  2. anastasiias says:

    I have such in color Taupe. Very beautiful. I want to get bronze and pink gold also. I think This two mettalics you can wear every day. It’s not blue or violet but pretty calm colors:)

    • Kavi says:

      I’ve always looked at the Taupe one but I’ve never been sure about it… Is it good for a smokey eye?
      I have to agree with you about the bronze and the pink one! And you can blend them in to make them less obvious!

Leave a comment