Autumn Tag!

Heyya guys! So another autumnal post from me today, because I really do love autumn now! I’ve seen this tag go round quite a lot, and although I don’t think I’ve been tagged, I still wanted to do it because I find the questions interesting and appropriate! Lets get started with the tag!

download
1. What’s your favourite autumn lipstick?
Hmm, well I don’t have any vampy purple colours but I do have a lovely berry toned red which is L’oreal’s Lipstick in Ferric Fuchsia. I simply dot this onto my lips to give them a stained look.
2. What’s your favourite Autumn trend?
Ooh, there’s a ton of different trends going around at the moment, but my favourite has to be oversized parkas. I think they are so pretty and sophisticated! I’ll be doing a whole post on the trends of A/W so keep your eyes peeled for that!
3. What’s your favourite autumn candle?
Anything spicy and warming I love! Also, nothing beats a legit Yankee candle!
4. Do you have any autumn traditions?
No, not really! I mean I have gone trick or treating before but yeah I don’t think that’s a tradition?
5. What’s your favourite thing about autumn?
The leaves! Walking through the burnt orange and red coloured leaves on a sharp cold morning is lovely! But also I like to wear cosy pyjamas with a warm cup of tea, snuggling up on the sofa watching X Factor. Perfect.
6. What’s your favourite clothing item for autumn?
Well of course it’d be my khaki parka, but to go with something different I’d say my Primark Cobalt Blue Cropped Jumper! It’s warm, it’s cute and I love it.
7. Favourite Autumn Nail Polish?
Probably my Barry M nail paint in Mushroom! It’s a gorgeous grey brown colour which is great because its different to your average purple or berry colour.
8. Favourite Autumn beverage?
Well yesterday I tried a salted caramel hot chocolate from Starbucks which was delicious so probably that!
9. Favourite Autumn snack?
I’ve already mentioned this but s’mores flavoured pop tarts. If you ever get the chance, try them!!
10. Which celebrity inspires you the most in Autumn?
No one for fashion really, I mean I think that Kylie and Kendall Jenner’s style is always bang on trend but they don’t inspire me in that way. Personally I like to go to London and spot which things are in trend and how different people wear different things. For make up, I think Nicole Scherzingner also looks great and I often try to recreate her looks!

That’s all the questions for the Autumn Tag! Here are some people I’d like to see do this tag, but I’d love to see your version too!
Leannetalksbeauty
High Street Spy
Nikolettax
The Sarah style blog
thetrickynicki
The beauty beans
Candyflosszone
Joannaloves
College Girl Dai
And you of course!!

Have a beautiful day,
Kavi xox

7 thoughts on “Autumn Tag!

  1. sgaudet3 says:

    I love all of the inspirations here. Fall can be quite daunting (I live in Canada so it means winter is just around the corner) but it’s hard to resist the magic that autumn exudes. I just wanted to add that the other day I was at the liquor store and saw pumpkin spiced vodka!! If I was just a teensy bit more creative I would have grabbed the bottle to see what kind of fun drinks I could come up with but I thought I’d wait for a special occasion to give it a shot instead!

    • Kavi says:

      Yes, that’s what it’s like in England! I’m so glad someone else thinks there is a lovely magical thing about autumn! Oh aha, that sounds tempting hehe!

      • sgaudet3 says:

        Absolutely! I’ve been away traveling the past two years so this is my first year in a while getting an autumn and winter. I’m embracing it all! They don’t even do pumpkin pie in Australia where I was traveling! What kind of autumn treats are popular in England?

      • Kavi says:

        Oh aha! Well, salted caramel hot chocolate, pumpkin spice lattes, warm spiced apple juice, mince pies (!), apple pies and lots of candles… Mmm, I love a good candle!

Leave a Reply

