[LIFE] MY FIRST BLOGGER’S EVENT

Hello lovelies! How are you all?

In December I did something I’d wanted to do for ages… I went to my first blogger’s event! I was super nervous but at the same time really excited because I couldn’t wait to ramble on to people who had the same interests as me and finally talk face to face to people I follow online.

Sarah and Bex organised the event, and there were supposed to be a lot more people attending but in the end it was just a handful of us, which is understandable because it was Christmas time and the holiday season is always jam packed! Although I didn’t get the chance to properly talk to all the bloggers, we all had a lovely time and have agreed to do another meet up soon, which is good news.

The event was held at Pizza Express where we munched on salad and Pizza, chatted about our favourite bloggers, explained our FOTD’s and OOTD’s and snapped away pictures for our blogs. The lovely bloggers were Sarah, Beth, Bex, Lisa, Shona and Emily. I must give a huge virtual hug to Beth from BeautyInBeta who is one of the loveliest people I’ve ever met and was so caring on the night! I was so excited to meet everyone behind the screen πŸ˜‰

beth and kavi

Here’s the gorgeous Beth and I! Yes, we were wearing the Christmas Cracker party hats.. Β  Β  Β  Β  (photo credit to Sarah)

Sarah very kindly bundled us each with a lovely little goodybag, filled with make up and a little yankee candle (because I don’t already have enough candles).

All in all it was a lovely event and I can’t wait to attend another one!

Have you been to a blogger’s event? What’s your opinion on meeting the girl behind the screen?

Thanks for reading,

Kavi xox

11 thoughts on “[LIFE] MY FIRST BLOGGER’S EVENT

Leave a Reply

