[BEAUTY] A Little Beauty Haul

Hello lovelies! Happy February! I can’t believe we’ve already demolished a whole month of 2015, each day of January seemed to go slowly but really it zoomed by.. How was your January?

In the middle of January I decided to make a list of all the beauty items that I wanted. A lot of them are quite expensive/high end so that means I need to save up a bit, which I don’t mind. I have, however, managed to pick up a couple of items on my wishlist and so I thought I would share what I got with you. By I will have done a lot of shopping because I’m saving up until then, so expect my next haul to be around that time! Anyway, enough rambling, let’s get on with the haul…

IMG_2220

Nanshy kindly sent me their beauty blender/sponge, and I’m absolutely obsessed with it. I definitely think using the right application can make your make up look so much better; using this sponge means that I actually enjoy using foundation! It’s only £5.95, so it’s definitely worth trying if you want a great yet affordable beauty blender.

From Boots, I picked up this new mascara from Maybelline. It’s the Lash Sensational mascara which is a new release so therefore the price was only £5.99. Personally I think the packaging is much nicer than other mascaras by Maybelline, even though it’s the same price. I can’t wait to try this out because I needed a new mascara!

Boots also very kindly sent me this ‘Nude Magique BB’ blusher from L’oreal, to update my make up bag for the New Year! I’ve seen this in store before – it’s a clear gel/mousse that turns pink once it touches your skin. I’m not sure about the consistency of this product but I am excited to play around with it, especially for the Summer time.

IMG_2221

In Debenhams they have an offer on in which you can trade in your old cleanser for a new Clinique one! So obviously I bounced on the offer, replacing a yucky Simple one with the Clinique Foaming Facial Wash. This will be perfect for weekends away, 2 bits of skincare in one bottle!

Sticking along the lines of skincare, Zuzka sent me this Rose Petal Cleansing Milk. This is really lovely to use on a day where I want to feel well and truly pampered. It’s natural and organic and quite a feel good product. Looking at the other products they stock definitely tempts me to buy some more skincare!

The last two products are from my first order on feelunique! I was super excited ordering this and I found these two items that I badly wanted in the sale too. It’s also free delivery and they popped a free tea bag from teapigs in my order, so I know I will be buying more products from this site. I chose the Macadamia Nourishing Leave-In Cream which is the only thing that seems to shape my berserk curls! I tried a sample of it before and loved it, plus I couldn’t resist when this tube was under £4.

I’ve seen this highlighter been constantly talked about in the blogger’s world, and it’s been on my wishlist for a long time. Seeing it for £14 made me crave in and buy it because it’s the cheapest I’ve seen it and with Spring quickly approaching I thought it was only appropriate to buy it! The packaging is gorgeous and the product itself is so gorgeous and buttery.

IMG_2222

Last but not least, I had to buy Tanya’s book! It looks great and it’s filled with happiness tricks, baking recipes, beauty tips and more. It’s right up my street and on the day of release my mum managed to find one in Tesco for £7!! I’m so excited to read this and I’m so proud of Tanya, I’ve been watching her for 3 years now so I couldn’t not pick it up!

That’s everything I have bought lately! Hopefully this will stop my cravings until March/April where I will splurge out my money…

What have you bought this month? Do you own any of these products?

Love,

Kavi xox

17 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] A Little Beauty Haul

    • Kavi says:

      I have Zoe’s too and just finished it last night! It was quite good, what did you think? Yes definitely, Tanya’s is much different to other books! It’s very nice and it has everything I love in a book 🙂 xx

      • roshnimistry says:

        Ahh okay! I’ve started Zoe’s book but haven’t finished it yet, think that’s what I’ll do this weekend 🙂 then I can move onto Tanya’s! Great post xx

  1. anastasiias says:

    I have mary-lou in my make-up bag. Nice highlighter and I’m glad I bought it but I still think it’s more like a “toy” than essential product:)
    I bought today one lipstick from Marinnaud or something like that. Chain of stores like Sephora. And lipgloss from theBalm Cocoa my coconut:)

      • anastasiias says:

        Lipstick is sheer raspberry red I guess and theBalm gloss is nude-beige. I don’t wear nude-beige colors but this one is nice(I guess..I just tried once:D)..it doesn’t make my lips too light-pale-dead:D Makes them lighter but in a good way:) I’m level 0 in shade explanation:D

      • anastasiias says:

        It was on sale and they didn’t have testers but had 3 shades which girl opened for me to see and said not to take the lightest one. I listened to her and took the one she recommended:) It looked pretty but I couldn’t even try so I believed her:D

  2. evbbeauty says:

    Please let me know how you get on with the mascara! Also, I am interested in buying the book, what do you think of it so far?xxx

    • Kavi says:

      I will do! so far- it’s great, so lengthening! Ooh, you should definitely get it! I’m really loving it, it’s exactly the kind of book I want 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

