[BEAUTY] The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter Review

Hello lovelies! I’m so relieved right now and just feeling a bit better, I’m excited for this week now even though not much is planned at all, which is always good 🙂 I hope you’re all well – have you got any exciting plans this week?

Firstly I want to say a thank you to all the lovely feedback on my Sultry make up tutorial, you all seem to want more posts featuring my face, so I guess I’ll have to work on that.. (catch up here.) So today I’ve got a review post. I know this blog has really been beauty based lately, and I love that but hopefully soon I’ll get in some lifestyle or fashion posts – I haven’t done an OOTD in what feels like forever! What do you prefer my blog to be based on?

For Christmas I received this Cleansing butter that I was lusting for, after reading brilliant reviews and the concept reminding so much of higher end products, like the Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm. I was delighted to see this and I thought I ought to do a review on it..

IMG_2150

IMG_2147

IMG_2152

The Cleansing butter is Camomile scented, which is very faint but nevertheless quite relaxing. Scented products are a No No when it comes to skincare, but then unscented products quite frankly stink, so this is a great in-between! The butter is a solid balm consistency but only takes a rub between your fingertips to create an oil/butter. From here, I spread the butter all over my palms and melt away my make up. Using massaging motions the oil dissolves the make up and leaves a yucky residue on the surface of your skin, which you then rinse off with water or a flannel. You are left which soft, buttery (see what I did there) skin that feels deeply cleansed and just damn clean.

I use this on the days where I have energy to keep my eyes open to do skincare (other days I just use Micellar Water and a cotton pad). Every time I do use it, my skin looks and feel lovely. At £12, it’s worth a try if you want something more for skincare. Plus, The Body Shop always have deals on so I’m sure you can get a couple bucks off if you are considering purchasing it.

Rating : 4/5 – I hate that I have to rinse it off, I’d much rather use a cotton pad because I’m so lazy! Also, I can imagine if you live in a hot country this would not last long…

Have you tried this product? What does your skincare routine consist of?

Thanks for reading,

Kavi xox

21 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter Review

  1. plus+beauty27 says:

    This sounds really lovely! I would actually like to purchase something like this. Thanks for sharing! Great review! ❤ x

    • Kavi says:

      It’s actually great, I would recommend it for even oily skin as it doesn’t leave any form of residue! You could always ask for a sample of it instore, Body Shop are happy to give out samples! No problem 🙂 I hope you like it if you do buy it x

  2. roshnimistry says:

    Once my Clinique take the day off cleansing balm is finished I think I’m going to try this one as it’s like half the price! The Clinique one is brilliant, and lasts for a while too though… x

    • Kavi says:

      I need to have a play with the Clinique one instore! I couldn’t recommend it enough- especially if your skin feels gross and dirty it’s the perfect way to remove your make up 😀 xx

  3. Blondeofcarbs says:

    I really want to try this so I might have to pick it up with my discount, I am getting into a habit of taking my make up off with hot cloth cleansers now so I will try it out ❤ xxx

  4. Kayleigh says:

    Oooh, have had this on my radar for a while, you may have swayed me! I know what you mean about washing off though, I am totally lazy like this too with my Liz Earle! xoxo

Leave a Reply

