[BEAUTY] Subtle & Sultry Makeup Tutorial

Hello everyone! Happy Sunday 🙂 This week has been a long one, but I’ve got an even more exhausting one ahead of me… How’s your week been?

Today I’m showing you a subtle, glowy, dewy make up look/tutorial inspired by the Victoria’s Secret Angels and the fast approaching season of Spring. December was filled with bold red lips and piles of glitter, and now I felt like it was time to take it down a notch. Lately I’ve been wearing this look for every occasion. It adds a little healthy glow back into your face (with a perfect flawless base) and gives your eyes a little twinkle.

I must admit I am a bit hesitant with showing my face but you can’t do a make up tutorial without a selfie, am I right? 😉 Anyway, onto the tutorial!

IMG_2164IMG_21621. Base. I used the Mac Studio Fix Foundation which is really lightweight and dewy. It’s probably the best foundation I’ve tried – I’m not a big fan of foundation so I am super impressed with this and will hopefully buy the full size soon. I dampened the Nanshy 4-in-1 Marvel Makeup Sponge* and used the flat pointed bit to apply and blend it into my face. This way your foundation looks much more subtle and natural looking – great for people who don’t want to look and feel like they are caked in make up!

2. Cheeks. First I took some Cream Blusher by Maybelline and swept this onto the apples of my cheeks. Using a tapered fluffy brush I applied Contour into the hollows of my cheeks and temples. The key here is blending – you want to look like you’re naturally bronzed. Using my fingers I swept a little bit of the Highlight from the Sleek Contour Kit onto my cheekbones and on the bridge of my nose.

3. Eyes. Using a Champagne Cream Eyeshadow over my eyelid, I blended and set that in place with a shimmery light Gold Eyeshadow from the Hard Day Palette by Makeup Revolution. Then I curled my lashes and applied a good coating of the L’oreal So Couture Mascara, ensuring that I wiggled the brush to get natural fluttery looking lashes.

4. Lips. I picked out a random lip colour (this one happened to be MUA’s Lipstick in Nectar) and blotted it onto my lips, using a blending brush to buff it in, which creates a sort of just bitten look.

The Final Look:

IMG_2183

IMG_2184

I love how glowy it looks! The camera was so stubborn and no matter where I went the lighting would not help to show how lovely this look is. It’s a perfect way to slip in something Spring(ish) even though it’s still January…

What do you guys think of this look? Yay or Nay? More Makeup Tutorials or should I stick to the usual stuff?

Thanks for reading,

Kavi xox

P.S. I’m feeling so cold lately. I found this comfy women’s gilet from Woolovers in Nude, and it’s on sale too. I think it’d look great under big coats and long knee high boots, but I’m not sure if it’s very me or not. Opinions please? How do you layer your clothes?

14 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] Subtle & Sultry Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

