[FOOD] 21 DAY CHOCOLATE DETOX CHALLENGE

Hello my lovelies! Happy Tuesday 🙂

This post got messed up and deleted, it was supposed to go up on Sunday but I don’t know what happened! Anyway, I’ve planned out lots of exciting posts and I’m collaborating with a few brands so this blog is definitely going to be busy for the upcoming months. If you have any blog post requests/reviews or any kind of post that you’d like me to do then definitely leave it in the comments and I will try and squeeze it in 🙂

The post today is all about a challenge that I made up and have been doing for the past 20 days. So you know how everyone does the whole cliche ‘New Year, New Me’ thing? And most people decide that this year is the year to loose weight and get fit? Well I’m no exception there. I decided that after eating so much crap and chocolate and sugary stuff over the holidays that as soon as the New Year begun I would detox myself from chocolate for 21 days. 21 days is the time it takes to get into a habit/routine of something, so I decided if I make little healthy changes to my lifestyle each 21 days I would be more motivated to continue like this and I can actually achieve my 2015 wish.

Now you’re probably wondering “Kavi, why on earth would you go without chocolate for 21 days?! Are you feeling okay?”. Well to answer your question yes I am feeling fine, thank you, and I decided that because I eat chocolate everyday without a doubt, 21 days without it would be a real challenge.

And I’m not lying, 20 days down it’s been so hard to not reach for a spoon to scoop out that perfect tub of Nutella, just waiting for me in my room. Not having a Nutella Chai Latte everyday is killing me, not to mention when people offer me cake or something with chocolate in. You know who you are 😉

So yes, it’s been very hard but I have to say I’ve enjoyed it. The cravings I have had have been tough to conquer, but those caramel cookies sorted that out… I have noticed that my skin is a lot clearer and spot free, my tummy feels less bloated and I can notice that I definitely have lost some weight! I’m not aiming to loose weight by the way, I just want to start living a healthy lifestyle and have a happy body.

This challenge is coming to end, but that doesn’t mean I won’t be starting a new one! The next challenge is to workout for 21 days and it starts on the 22nd of January, so you are welcome to join me.

IMG_2166IMG_2168

Also, the other day I was sent this Shake from Slendertoxtea* and it’s a 14 day detox Meal Replacement Drink. Now I’m not going to replace any meals with it because food is just too precious and I don’t think my body can handle it. But I will be trying it out and hopefully I will enjoy using it too to detoxify! Have you tried it/detox drinks before?

What do you think about me doing 21 days without chocolate? Do you think you could manage it?

Thanks for reading,

Kavi xox

8 thoughts on “[FOOD] 21 DAY CHOCOLATE DETOX CHALLENGE

  1. Lauren - The Naily Mail says:

    This is such a good idea!! I’m going to try the 21 days thing too 🙂 But chocolate, I don’t think I can do it, the longest I’ve managed to last before is 3 days!! I’ll give it another go though, I’m sure I’ll be happy I did when I’m feeling much healthier 🙂

    The Naily Mail

    Lauren x

    • Kavi says:

      Thank you Lauren! Ooh, what are you going to do for 21 days? 🙂 Haha, it’s so hard and I would know because I am possibly the biggest chocaholic there is 😉 But trust me, the results are worth it! You’ll manage eventually 😀
      Kavi x

Leave a Reply

