[LIFE] What I got For Christmas 2014 ♡

Hola lovelies! Seems like forever since I’ve wrote on here – I’ve missed it!

If you celebrate Christmas, I hope you all had a wonderful time and ate lots, spent some good time with the people you love and received some nice bits and bobs. If you don’t celebrate Christmas, I hope you’re enjoying your time off and still having a nice rest.

I had a lovely Christmas and of course ate wayyy too much, but that’s what it’s all about, right?! I know that there is no point trying to eat healthy because there’s so much food and so many things going on it’s impossible to stay focused on eating healthy food, even though I very much need a detox. Maybe I can make a detoxifying smoothie instead! I’m just going to say that I’m really disappointed with the movies on TV this year. It’s a silly little complaint to make but the TV people should know that we’re all sitting in front of the television for hours so they should at least provide us with some decent movies…

Anyway, I’m incredibly grateful for all the presents I have received and I’m still in shock about how kind and generous they are. This post is by no means made to brag or boast about the presents I got, it’s simply another way of saying thank you and I also love reading these posts so I thought it’d be nice to do my take on it too. If you don’t give two hoots about reading this, that’s fine and I understand.

Enough rambling – onto the post!

IMG_2126

One of my absolute favourite things I received, which I didn’t expect at all even though I badly wanted it was this HUGE ASS Panda! It’s so cuddly and adorable, quite lifesize and I lounge on it all the time. I want you all to suggest names for him, creative ones please! However I’ve decided I like the name Chu 🙂

IMG_2123

Everyone knows I have a slight (ly large) obsession with minions, so I was over the moon when I got all this minion stuff. From luggage tags to the real minion, I’m covered minion wise. Can I just say how cool are these minion chopsticks?! I’ll be having noodles much more often now. Also one of my friends got me these socks with minions on, wacky but cute.

IMG_2119

Beauty beauty beautay! I love make up and beauty themed things so I was delighted when I received these Lush goodies and make up brush set. Also my lovely brother surprised me with a Benefit gift box filled with some samples and the Benefit They’re Real Eyeliner! Bare in mind the cutie is only 12, I was very chuffed.

IMG_2121

The tech stuff now! I’m so happy to finally own a Polaroid camera, it’s gorgeous and I love the entire process of taking photos with it. I also got a selfie stick which is going to be hilarious to use and I can’t wait to do so!

IMG_2125

IMG_2122

A few miscellaneous bits now. The cosiest slipper socks, a cinnamon yankee candle (because every girl needs a candle right), a moustache rucksack and a moustache earring holder, as well as Zoe’s book and a wonderful photo frame made by my best friend filled with memories, our favourite people and photos of us. It’s very personal but touched me 🙂

I of course received lots of chocolate and food goodies, but they’re somewhere in my tummy…

Thank you so much to anyone who got me a present or simply wished me a Merry Christmas, words cannot express how grateful and lucky I am! I don’t mean to brag and I’m sorry if it came across that way, but how about you tell me what you got for Christmas or link me up if you’ve posted about it?

Thanks for reading guys,

Love

Kavi xox

29 thoughts on “[LIFE] What I got For Christmas 2014 ♡

    • Kavi says:

      I did! I’ve loved reading all your Christmas posts too, I’m glad the turkey went well 😀 Haha thank you lovely! It does, I’ve never heard of the brand but I wanted to buy some brushes so I couldn’t be happier😉xxx

      • roshnimistry says:

        It’s good! Very chattily written if you know what I mean, and well suited for teenagers. I really feel for Zoe with all the commotion over the ghost writing, but she has such a dedicated fan base I’m sure she will still do really well! Let me know what you think when you start it! x

      • Kavi says:

        Oh good, I am excited to read it! So do I, I wasn’t too sure what to think about it but nonetheless she’s done amazing things and I still support her 🙂 Sure I will do! x

Leave a comment