[FOOD] Afternoon Tea…

Hello lovelies! It feels like it’s been forever since I’ve blogged (3 days to be precise)! Anyway, I’ve been so busy and not a minute spare to blog so I am sorry for that but I’m here now so it’s all good 😉

So for today’s post I wanted to share with you some pictures from Sunday, where me and my family went to have a lovely little afternoon tea! It was great and very relaxing, although I felt rather heavy moving around after… Oh well, that’s what it’s all about right guys?!

I took a few snaps so I hope you like them and then together we can drool over them!IMG_2027

The Sandwiches – Small bite size sandwiches with different fillings

IMG_2025

The Scones – Think warm soft scones loaded with clotted cream and melting strawberry jam

IMG_2028

IMG_2030

The Strawberries & Cream – This was brilliant, a classic British dessert that was mouth wateringly good

IMG_2033

The Rest Of it – Lemon Drizzle cake that was absolutely delicious, chocolate sponge cake that was very rich, buttery soft shortbread and a pastry filled with custard and fruit! Yum…

IMG_2031

That’s all the pictures I got from the afternoon tea! I’ve got some super exciting posts coming up so make sure you are following!

What’s your favourite dessert?

Love,

Kavi xox

6 thoughts on “[FOOD] Afternoon Tea…

Leave a Reply

