[FOOD] DIY Hot Chocolate Gift Set

Hello hello my lovelies! How are you enjoying Blogmas and December so far? I’m loving blogging everyday, it’s definitely not as stressful as I thought!

For today’s post I’m going to be doing a gift idea, I’ve got a few coming up and I think it will be great for those looking for cute gift ideas that are cheap and affordable too. Personally I think homemade gifts are the nicest because they’ve had the most thought put into them and are just generally a lovely thing to receive.

So if you guys want to know how to make a Hot Chocolate Set then keep reading!

Of course you need to buy a few things for it, so here are my recommendations:

~ A cute mug

~ A cute box or basket to display everything in

~ Hot Chocolate Stirrers (these are basically different varieties of chocolate on plastic spoons)

~ Mini Marshmallows

~ A good hot chocolate mix

~ Sachets of Nutella or their favourite chocolate

~ Tissue Paper

Now I’m really sorry but I don’t have any photos of the creation! I tried but the lighting and quality was very poop so I didn’t want the photos on here. However I’m hoping my brilliant descriptions will help you imagine 😉

Firstly, stuff some good old tissue paper in the box/basket to make it look all pretty!

Now you want to get some cute plastic bags and fill it up with hot chocolate powder and mini marshmallows. The idea here is that it looks like a piping bag, so tie it up with a pretty ribbon at the top! Pop the bag in the mug, and put this in your basket. Now all you need to do is place the other items in the box/basket nicely! Add a gift tag with a lovely message and decorate your box with festive Christmas stickers and ribbon. I’ve got a few examples down below (credit to Pinterest)

marshmallows

set

I hope you guys try this gift idea out! I’m so sorry that I didn’t have any photos… However on Saturday I’ve got a festive drink recipe coming up so if you want to use that drink mix for this gift set then keep an eye out for the post!

Thanks for reading,

Love

Kavi xox

P.S. Do you have any DIY gift ideas?!

4 thoughts on “[FOOD] DIY Hot Chocolate Gift Set

Leave a Reply

