[BEAUTY] MAC REBEL DUPE for £1?!

Hey lovelies! I hope you’re all well 🙂

I’m so glad to be posting, hopefully on a more regular basis now I’m finding a schedule again! I haven’t really done any autumn related posts apart from my NOTD, and I love autumnal make up because I feel like it’s the time to be a bit more daring, so you’ll hopefully be reading some more Autumn themed posts from me! As for today’s post, I have a lipstick review which I don’t really do, but I found this little bargain and I just had to share it with you guys!

I heard so much hype about the relatively new brand MakeUp Revolution and saw it instore and thought it looked quite interesting actually, so I went in to Superdrug and had a major swatch session on my whole arm, no joke there (who else does that?!) Anyway, I was looking round and I saw the lipstick collection for £1 per lipstick, and I was like ‘Oh hi you’re in my budget’ hehe 😉 I was busy swatching and I found this gorgeous sahde, called ‘Rebel with a cause’ . Sound familiar to you, ahh yes it does, sounds similar to MAC Rebel right? Well surprisingly it’s actually pretty much the same as MAC Rebel! After countlessly swatching Rebel everytime I went into MAC, I’m pretty sure I know what Rebel looks like and the MakeUp Revolution one is not far off at all!

IMG_1741

IMG_1737

IMG_1739

IMG_1742

IMG_1744

It’s got simple black packaging which you’d expect for a pound so nothing fancy there for all you packaging freaks 😉 It’s nearly an exact colour dupe for Rebel except it is slightly less pigmented and has more of a balm like texture, giving off a slight sheen. It’s got a slight pinky tone to it but that doesn’t transfer onto the lips.

I love wearing a vampy colour, it’s a little out of my comfort zone but we all need to step out sometimes! For £1 I really don’t think you can go wrong, and I know eventually I’ll just pay £15 for the real Rebel but for now, I’m absolutely loving this and I couldn’t recommend you try it out more!

What’s your thoughts on Makeup Revolution? Will you be swatching this one out? Does it remind you anything of MAC Rebel?

Thanks for reading guys!

Love

Kavi xox

P.S I’m having a giveaway so if you want to enter here’s the link 🙂 GIVEAWAY

17 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] MAC REBEL DUPE for £1?!

  1. Sophie says:

    Great post! I’ve never tried anything from Makeup Revolution because I don’t think they’re available here but I do own Mac Rebel and judging from the swatch it really does look close. Can’t wait to read more of your autumnal posts 🙂 xxx

  2. cherryblossom15 says:

    I love the look of this! Think I’ll pick one up soon, would be great for Halloween. 😀 great post as always lovely, congrats on two years and I’m about to enter your giveaway, fingers crossed 🙏 xx

  3. Catherine says:

    :O such a pretty colour, I don’t think it would ever suit me but I really need to try some of MakeUp Revolution’s products xx

    • Kavi says:

      Hehe! Aww I’m sure it would, I didn’t think it’d suit me either but you can make it work!! I can’t wait to try out more products, first thing from there and I’m so impressed 🙂 xx

    • Kavi says:

      They are indeed! Ooh I’ll have to have a look at what you purchased! You should definitely try a lip product 🙂 thanks for your comment! xxx

Leave a Reply

