[BEAUTY] The Beauty Blogger Tag

Hey guys! I hope you’re all well 🙂

Now I know I may not be blogging as regularly as before, but I’m going to try to blog at least once a week instead, that way we can all have something to look forward to 🙂

Anyway, I saw this tag going around and I can tell lots of people are going to be doing it because the answers are quite interesting to read! There’s lots of variations of the tag but here are the questions I will be answering, please note I wasn’t actually tagged by anyone but I wanted to do the post anyway. Stay reading to the end to see who I tagged…

Onto the tag!

tbbt

1. Why did you start blogging and how long have you been blogging for?

I started blogging back in 2012, nearly exactly 2 years ago! I was scrolling on YouTube and came across beauty videos, and absolutely fell in love- copying the make up looks, buying the make up products, and even trying to talk like some of them… Oops! I was so amazed by it all and then I found blogs too, and I knew it was for me because I love writing and giving advice!

2. Whose blog did you fall in love with first? 

Blog, hmm, I actually don’t remember… But I do remember who’s YouTube I first fell in love with, and that was Meredith from Stilababe09. I still watch her and still love her! The first YouTuber I actually watched was Tanya Burr though, and she was the one who got me into make up!

3. What was the first blogsphere hyped about product that you bought? Was it worth the hype?

Ooh goodness, this is hard because it goes right back! I’m going to say Maybelline The Rocket Mascara, even though I know it wasn’t the first hyped up product I purchased, but I remember hearing hundreds of girls talking about this product, and I just HAD to get it, haha! It was definitely worth the hype, and now I’m in love with Maybelline mascaras!

4. What are your five favourite things about blogging and being a beauty blogger?

There are so many things I love about being a beauty blogger, but my top 5 would be:

– Reading all the lovely comments

– The community of sweet people

– Seeing where my readers come from

-Talking to my followers

-Finding new and interesting things on other blogs

5. What have you learnt from being a beauty blogger?
My grammar and writing in general has improved a hell of a lot! I’ve also been able to have an experience in what it’d be like working in the beauty/fashion industry. I’ve also learnt tons of tips on building a website, taking good photographs and general beauty advice/life hacks!
6. Have you changed anything since becoming a beauty blogger?
This is super similar to the question before but I guess my skincare and make up has changed, and I definitely know what to do with make up now, before was something super embarrassing…

7.  Is there any advice that you would give beauty bloggers just starting out?

I’d definitely say it’s important to have social media linking up to your blog, because then people have an easier way of accessing you, you can chat to other bloggers, join the community and get yourself out there more! Also, make a wise choice of name, something that’ll stick and you’ll never get bored of! Maybe I’ll do a whole advice post for newbie bloggers?!

8. What are your top five makeup brands?

It would have to be Rimmel, Barry M, L’oreal, Maybelline and MUA! High end is MAC though, I’m in love with their eyeshadows!

9. Recommend your top five beauty products?

I’d say Maybelline The Falsies Mascara, Emite Make Up Eyelash Curlers, Sleek Contour Kit, L’oreal Micellar Water and Boots Rosewater toner! All of them are brilliant and essential products for me, if I was to loose any of these I’d go right out and purchase them again!

So that’s it for the tag guys! I actually really enjoyed answering the questions and I’d love to hear other peoples answers too, because it’s not the common beauty tag. I’d like to tag everyone but in particular, the following:

A Blonde’s World

High Street Spy

Tarika

Little Bit Soph

Thanks for reading guys, I hope you all do this tag and leave me your links in the comments!

Love,

Kavi xox

14 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] The Beauty Blogger Tag

  1. cherryblossom15 says:

    Fanks for the tag lovely! Loved reading all your answers, this is such a great tag 😊 can’t wait to do it myself soon! Xxx

  2. anastasiias says:

    Good tag! I enjoyed reading your post! I think I will do this tag also..even I have not so many followers and I post from time to time..so I’m not very experienced:D

    • Kavi says:

      Thank you! Yay, please do it! It doesn’t matter about the number of followers! When you do post I enjoy reading them very much so I look forward to your take on the tag!

      • anastasiias says:

        Thank you very much:) I will!!!
        p.s. I’m just not stable blogger which makes me less experienced:D

Leave a Reply

