[BEAUTY] GUEST POST : My Favourite Summer Nail Polishes

Hello there lovelies! I really wanted to try something new and have some other bloggers write a post for my blog. I think this will be a great way of getting a wider audience and I love helping out other bloggers! If you want to guest post for me (which I’d be delighted about if you did) then contact me on twitter @kavichick2000 or leave me a comment!

Today I have the lovely Gemma who writes the blog Mccarthysbeautyreview which is a blog all about beauty, and she is going to be talking about her favourite summer nail polishes! I hope you enjoy it and don’t forget to check out her blog too 🙂

Hello there!

I’m Gemma from McCarthy’s Beauty review, I’ve been invited to do a guest blog piece by the lovely Kavi. I just want to say thank you for the opportunity and hello to all your readers!

 If you like what you read you can find me over at mccarthysbeautyreview.wordpress.com. Come and say hello, you’re always welcome!

I decided since the weather is not here nor there at the minute I’d inject a bit of sunshine into your day, and what better way to do that than bold, and beautiful nail colour!

I always feel so much better after painting my nails, especially my toe nails, and putting on those gorgeous summer sandals!

Here are my favourite summer ones from my collection!

100_4393

100_4394 

Avon Gel nails –Orange Crush

I love this colour it’s a vibrant, bright orange that screams summer to me! I love this on my toes, it really does look great in sandals.

The gel formula also lasts really well, and is lovely and shiny!

Essie- Ballet Slipper

A beautiful delicate pink that I use as my go to colour for work! It’s plain and makes your nails look neat and cared for. This lasts really well too, my record is 8 days without a chip! This is my favourite Essie polish to date.

Illamasqua – Ruthless

I love this one! I wear it all year round and it really is a beautiful, classic red. It looks great for everyday wear and adds ultimate glamour to a more dressed up look. The formula of this goes on gorgeously too, I can get away with one coat of this.

Tanya Burr- Mini Marshmallows’

Another delicate pink colour, that’s perfect for work and keeping your nails looking neat. The formula is really shiny and lasts on the nails great. I’ve managed a week with this one. I will be buying more colours from Tanya’s gorgeous range soon!

Collection –Pink Cadillac

This one is a gorgeous vibrant pink that has a rosy tone! I love it.  I always get lots of compliments when I wear this one! It really is a gorgeous bright, but classic pink. Another great choice for summer toes, ready for sandals!

Barry M Gelly nail polish – Lychee and Blueberry

I love the formula of these gelly polishes, they have a gorgeous shine when they dry and the colours are beautifully bright. I love the Lychee colour as is a very clean natural colour and perfect for cooperate work environments, like my own.

The blueberry colour is stunning! It’s perfect for summer, I’m going to say it’s my absolute favourite out of the bunch! It remind me of holidays…

Max Factor Gloss Finity –Clear

My favourite top coat, its glossy and seals most nail polishes. I love how shiny it makes any polish look! I would highly recommend this if you’re looking for a glossy top coat that’s long lasting!

There you go, my run down of my favourite summer nail polishes! I hope this gave you some inspiration if you’ve been looking for your summer nail polish.

Thank you for reading and thank you Kavi for letting me jabber on! Remember to come over to my place and say hello sometime!

I hope you enjoyed the post guys! Thanks so much Gemma 🙂 

Love,

Kavi xox

                                                          

 

9 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] GUEST POST : My Favourite Summer Nail Polishes

  1. Ciara says:

    Beautiful colours 🙂 love the Barry M colours

    I posted my favourite summer nail polishes over at loveonceuponadream.blogspot.ie if you want to check them out 🙂

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

