[BEAUTY] Summer Nails Of The Day #4 – Matte Red

Hello lovelies! I hope you’re all well 🙂

I’ve been loving doing this series on my blog. I have so much nail polish and I love showing you my pick each week, with a mini review too. What’s been you’re favourite NOTD post so far?

As I’m writing this, I am in England, but as you are reading this, I shall be in Spain! I wanted to paint my nails a classic colour that would go with all my holiday outifts, and this is what I picked…

It’s a classic, simple red. It hasn’t got much else to it but it needn’t, red on your nails shows so much character. Classy, chic and feminine. This one is called ‘Double Decker Red‘ and it’s from Rimmels’ I ♥ Lasting Finish range.

IMG_1501

IMG_1502

As much as I love a red manicure, I wanted to up the amp with this one so I added a matte topcoat on from Bourjois. This adds so much more to the nails and gives it a refreshing, summery vibe! 

I love this matte topcoat and I couldn’t reccommend getting one enough. It would save you tons of money because you can put it on top of anything. Glitter, gel, black- anything!

I definitely ♥ this manicure (cheeky pun intended), do you like it?

Thanks for reading!

Love,

Kavi xox

2 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] Summer Nails Of The Day #4 – Matte Red

Leave a Reply

