[BEAUTY & LIFE] What I Got For My Birthday 2014

Hello lovelies! I hope you’re all well πŸ™‚

Today I have a longg awaited post for you all, my Birthday Haul! Ever since my birthday this year (July 1st) I have wanted to write this post, but there was so much to photograph and as you know I’ve been super busy, so I hadn’t got round to it! But here I am today, a month on and I’m finally writing it.

DISCLAIMER: In no way do I mean to brag/show off πŸ™‚

I’ll start off with some of the presents I got from my friends. This is not all of them but I picked out my favourites:

My friend Rachel who writes the blog Rachel HeartsΒ got me these really cute lip balms from the brand RCH, which I’ve never heard of but these seem very nice. They smell light and sweet and have a really nice colour payoff. I think these will be lovely for school.IMG_1389

Pia got me a really lovely make up bag with flowers all over, and to go with it a cute compact mirror that says ‘Picture Purrfect’ on. I’m so glad I got this as I needed both things for school!

IMG_1383

My friend Amy got me this set of things from The Body Shop, which looks so nice and it contains a body scrub, body wash (smells of chocolate may I add), body butter and a body mist.

IMG_1386

Annalise got me this set from Soap & Glory called Clean On Me which looks perfect for travelling and Lily got me my favourite body sprays also from S&G.

IMG_1381

My friend Indie got me this mug that every blogger/shopaholic needs, she and I both knew that it was perfect for me and I love a good old mug.

IMG_1361

Mariek got me some really lovely bits. She got me these watermelon flip flops which I had not stopped talking about, a lovely fruity perfume by Shakira and then she made a cupcake and decorated a pack of cards with the ’52 reasons I love you’. This was honestly the cutest thing ever and I was very touched by such a personal gift!

IMG_1359

IMG_1358

IMG_1397

IMG_1398

IMG_1396

One of myΒ best friends Katie got me something I really could not believe I got. I had mentioned a few times to the girls how badly I wanted a record player, and what do you know, Katie gets me one for my birthday along with my favourite album, AM by Arctic Monkeys. I am so grateful for this and I still can’t get over how lucky I am to have such lovely friends.

IMG_1373

IMG_1371

IMG_1372

IMG_1370

 

Flo got me an Arctic Monkeys T-shirt which went perfectly with my new record player. Funnily enough I was going to buy one with my birthday money, so I’m happy I got one πŸ™‚

IMG_1378

The other T-shirt you see in the picture is something my parents got me. I put this on my wishlist as I’ve seen it a lot on the internet and I really wanted to style it myself.

My parents also got me a perfume I had chosen, it’s called Alien and it has the weirdest, most perfect, musky scent ever. Also the packaging is beautiful. Love, love love.

IMG_1391

I love EOS lipbalms, and one day I will own every single one of them, but my parents got me all these and ahh, I love them! Review coming up soon πŸ™‚IMG_1374

The last present I got was from my parents, and I have to say I was the most excited about this one! I finally, after many years, I can now say I proudly own an Urban Decay Naked palette. This one is the Naked 3, and oh my how beautiful it is <33 I’m so happy I own it!

 

 

 

IMG_1329 IMG_1330

So that’s it for my birthday haul! I did get a few other bits and pieces but I didn’t want to show everything. Thanks so much to anyone who got me a present/card and to everyone who simply wished me a happy birthday, it really means a lot! πŸ˜€

If you want to see a review on anything then let me know. Thanks for reading,

Love

Kavi xox

37 thoughts on “[BEAUTY & LIFE] What I Got For My Birthday 2014

  1. High Street Spy says:

    You got a Naked palette you jammy girl πŸ˜‰ I’m hopefully getting one depending on my GCSE results so fingers crossed! The cards is such a cute idea! I love personal and thoughtful gifts. Hope you had a super birthday xxxx

    • Kavi says:

      Heheh! Awh yes well I’m sure you’ll own a palette very soon then πŸ˜‰ yes it’s lovely, I love them! So do I hehe, sometimes the best presents are the cheapest! I did, thank you lovely πŸ™‚ xxxx

  2. cherryblossom15 says:

    You lucky girl! I am still saving up for a Naked palette – I’d love to see a review, can’t decide whether to get the 3 or 2?! I hope you had a lovely birthday, you obviously were treated – and you deserve it totally πŸ™‚ xx

  3. Catherine says:

    Love those flip flops. Please do a review of the Naked 3 Palette, it looks so pretty but I’m not sure if it’s worth splurging Β£30 for it xx

Leave a Reply

