[BEAUTY] How To : Watermelon Nail Art

Hey lovelies! I hope you’re all well 🙂

So I have officially broken up for Summer now, which is great because I love having time off school and being able to do what I want. My last day was so fun, and on the weekend I performed in the West End as some of you may know, and that went brilliantly and was a lotta fun!

When Summer starts, there’s one thing on my mind; paint my nails. Summer is the time where I try out lots of nail art, so I’m warning you now that there will be a lot of nail art on my blog in the upcoming months!

This particular design I had seen a lot of, and I really love watermelon so I thought why not do a nail art tutorial on them?! 🙂

Here’s a picture of how they look:

    IMG_1357

How To Achieve The Look:

1. After using a basecoat, paint a bright red/pink colour on your nails. I chose this one from Barry M which is called Coral.

2. Now take a green nail polish and paint a thick strip to create the skin.IMG_1350

3. Once the green is dry, splash a lighter green on top of it to make it look more realistic.IMG_1352

4. Lastly, draw some black dots on the red to create the seeds and seal everything in place with a topcoat.

IMG_1356

Tadaa! Simple and quick Watermelon nails that anyone can do! I think these are so funky, I love them 🙂

What do you think about Watermelon Nails?

I hope you try this out, if you do send me a picture on Twitter (@kavichick2000)

Thanks for reading,

Love

Kavi xox

10 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] How To : Watermelon Nail Art

Leave a Reply

