[LIFE] Life Update|Birthday and West End Show

Hello lovelies! It feels like forever since I’ve sat down and written a post talking about life and things that have been happening- instead I’ve been replacing it with the trusty “I’ve had a busy week” and whilst that has been true, there are some other reasons.Β 

So every weekend I have been practising for a show I am performing inΒ at the West End, which is incredibly exciting!! However, this means most of my weekends are taken up with rehearsals, so by the end I’m very tired and don’t want to do much. This weekend both Saturday and Sunday are going to be filled with rehearsals, as the weekend after will be the show, which is at Drury Lane!Β 

Some of you will have known it was my birthday on July 1st, so I was also busy celebrating that. I went out with all my best friends to see The Fault In Our Stars (which was amazing may I add) and then for a meal at Pizza Hut. On the Tuesday of my birthday, I had school but then I was surprised with a visit from my cousins, who live in Hong Kong! Then one of my best friends turned up at my doorstep with a homemade cupcake and presents so that was very nice πŸ™‚ After Nando’s I was greeted with a batch of The. Best. Brownies. In. The. World. from Anna, which were patiently waiting for me to eat on my doormat.Β 

I will have a birthday haul coming up soon but thank you to everyone who wished me a happy birthday or got me a present, I truly appreciate it!

On Wednesday I was busy playing football all day as a school competition, but that resulted in aching legs for a few days as I was nowhere near used to that amount of exercise, oops! Then on Thursday I went to Thorpe Park and I went on Stealth (a ride that shoots up 205feet high into the sky and is over within 20 seconds). I thought it was very important to tell you that I went on this ride as I am NOT a rides person in the slightest.

Otherwise, I haven’t been in the mood to blog if I’m honest with you. I didn’t know what to post about and I didn’t want to post because I have to, I like to blog because I enjoy it! I hope you understand that πŸ™‚

Anyway, that’s basically my life update! I should be bombarding you with posts from now onwards, as we officially break up for summer in two weeks, so be prepared and make sure you are following πŸ˜‰

If there’s any posts you want to see from me, please let me know! And would you like to see a What I Got For My Birthday Post?Β 

I hope you’re all well and thank you for reading!

Love

Kavi xox

20 thoughts on “[LIFE] Life Update|Birthday and West End Show

    • Kavi says:

      Thank you, I certainly did! πŸ™‚
      Aw, I’m glad- I felt bad for not posting but I really didn’t feel like it and had so many other things on, but now you’re right- the inspiration has come flooding in!
      I just realised I wasn’t following you, I am now though hehe! Loving your wedding series πŸ™‚ x

      • queenbeady says:

        It does indeed. I am getting myself to more events & out the house, and it just seems to work πŸ‘
        Aw thank you so much sweetheart! That means a lot. So many lovely comments about it. I know I’ve been banging on a bit about it, but it was my baby!!! Now I’m putting heart & soul in to my blog. I need something to keep me busy!!!
        Rebecca xxx

      • Kavi says:

        Definitely! Awh haha don’t worry πŸ™‚ you’re not trust me, your wedding is a special event and it’s 100% okay to tell everyone about it! Yes, as soon as summer comes I will have so much time to blog! πŸ™‚ xxx

      • queenbeady says:

        Ps. The show sounds amazing & that in itself is awesome. I always dreamed of being on the stage ❀️❀️❀️

      • Kavi says:

        Awh thank you! I think it’s going to be great as one of the main characters from Wicked(West End) will be performing on stage with us! Aw hehe, I’ve done it since I was young- I love performing 😊❀️

  1. Little Bit Soph says:

    You’ve been a busy bee! I hope you had a lovely birthday sweetie πŸ™‚ the food on your doorstep sounds amazing haha. & Best of luck for the West End dΓ©but (it sounds like so much fun and what an achievement) xx

    • Kavi says:

      Hehe yes I have πŸ˜‰ Thank you, I had a lovely day! it was so delicious and I love brownies. Awh thank you, I know I’m very happy & fortunate to be doing it, I hope it will be great πŸ™‚ Thanks for the lovely comment xxx

  2. Nikolettax says:

    Happyyyy belated birthday!!! πŸ˜€ How was your birthday? I’d love to see a post on what you got for your birthday! x

Leave a Reply

