[BEAUTY] The Lip Product Addict Tag

Hello lovelies! I hope you’re all well and happy it’s Friday, I know I am! 🙂
For today’s post I am going to be doing The Lip Product Addict Tag, which I have seen going around a lot lately in the beauty world and I absolutely love reading other peoples takes on the tag, so when I was tagged by Jaclyn from http://thelittlescottishcorner.com/and Tarika from http://cherryblossom15.wordpress.com/I was delighted and couldn’t wait to do it! Do check out their posts and blogs because they are both lovely and have brilliant blogs.IMG_1270
If you have done this tag please do link me up as I would love to read it!
Let’s get on with the tag 🙂
1. Favourite Balm/Treatment
IMG_1250
If I am an addict of any beauty product, it has to be for lip balm. I think Burts Bees do a lovely one (mango is the best scent) but the two products I have chosen are Elemis Minty Moisture Lip Balm* and the Dr Lipp Nipple Balm. The Elemis one is amazing and it tingles your lips, which is a great feeling! The Dr Lipp one is super intense and hydrating, a little sticky at first but that goes after a while.
2. Best Eye-catching red
IMG_1255IMG_1258
Red lipsticks just don’t click with me, which is annoying as I would love to rock one. However, this MUA Lipstick in shade 1* is a super vampy, bold red and it’s super creamy. I won this a while back from Rachel, who writes the blog CatchAnEye – thank you so much!
I also have this lipgloss from Bourjois in the shade Rouge Democratic which is lovely, smells amazing, not too sticky and is super pigmented. I definitely need to pick up some more of these!
3. Best Luxury & Best Drugstore
IMG_1266
Ooh, I love YSL Lipsticks, they look so gorgeous!! I have a few on my wishlist and with my birthday coming up, what better to ask for 😉 YSL do a lipstain that I’ve swatched multiple times in store, which is very similar to the L’oreal one, which I reviewed here.
4. Best MAC Lipstick
This would definitely be MAC Rebel, which I don’t currently own but every single time I go into MAC I make sure to swatch it, it’s stunning! I can’t wait to purchase this.
5. The Most Disappointing
IMG_1259
Like Tarika, this would definitely have to be the Rimmel Apocolips! I know a lot of people are in love with these, but I hate the texture and the scent is simply disgusting. If you like these though, I am selling Nude Eclispe in my Blog Sale if you want to buy it!
6. Liner – yes or no?
IMG_1264
Yes! I don’t always wear it but whenever I do I feel like the pouting queen! 😉 Hehe! It makes my lips look bigger and more shaped, so it’s win win all the way!
7. Best Gloss
IMG_1260
I’m not a huge fan of lipgloss but the Barry M ones are brilliant, smell amazing and are not sticky at all. See my review on them all here.
8. Something Extra
I know us beauty bloggers are a massive fan of lip crayons, and so am I! I really want to try out the matte range from Revlon, but for now I love this one called Rendezvous, which is bright orange- so perfect for the summer!
That’s all the questions! I love this tag and thank you girls for tagging me!
I would like to tag:
Simmy – simmyhoonjan.co.uk
Sarah –  alternativelyalluring.com
And of course anyone else who wants to do it! 🙂
Thanks so much for reading, don’t forget to link me up!
Love,
Kavi xox
19 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] The Lip Product Addict Tag

    • Kavi says:

      Thank you so much Sophie! I can’t believe I forgot to tag you, I’ll add you in 🙂 Ooh great, I really can’t wait to own it! X

Leave a Reply

