[FASHION] OOTD – Flowers For Fathers Day

Hey my lovelies!

I hope you’re all well πŸ™‚ I apologise for not posting, as some of you many know I was in Germany for a week and then after that I was too tired to do anything (yes I know, I’m very lazy). But, I am back! πŸ˜€

Also, I’ve been trying to eat a lot healthier lately, and I’ve managed to do so for a whole week, which trust me is freaking amazing for me because motivation food wise usually lasts a day, if that?! I’m not doing it to loose weight, I’m just trying to eat healthier and become a fitter, better person. Drinking lots of water has definitely helped, but I’ve also been eating an apple a day because they taste delicious andΒ keep the doctors away πŸ˜‰

Anyway, let’s talk about the outfit shall we?

OOTD

Today is Fathers Day and I wanted to make a bit more of an effort with what I wore, even though I’m not feeling amazing. I picked up this super cute kimono style shirt second hand as I found it in a great condition. I’ve been seeing a lot of kimonos on the market lately, but I thought before I go all out with one, let’s try and find something similar- and found this baby. It’s a super sheer black colour with lots of flowers on them and gold detailing. It’s got a peter pan collar to button up if you’re feeling slightly dressier but you can keep it unbuttoned half way down if you’re feeling more casual. I’m so glad I found it, I actually love it!

I paired the shirt with some black leggings to keep it simple.

Ooh, and my hair is straight(ish) so it looks a little bit better, what do you think?

IMG_1231 IMG_1239 IMG_1241

Shirt // Primark (Second Hand)

Leggings // Peacocks

What do you think of this outfit? Do you like the Kimono trend?

Happy Fathers Day!

Love,

Kavi xox

P.S. I reached my New Years Goal of 30,000 views on my blog! :O I was honestly so surprised and grateful, I love you all :* Thank you!!

21 thoughts on “[FASHION] OOTD – Flowers For Fathers Day

      • Sophie says:

        Yeah I have no idea what occasion to wear it to but it is so so incredibly pretty I had to have it when I saw it. Now it’s hanging on my closet door and I’m trying to come up with when to wear it πŸ˜€ xxx

  1. Catherine says:

    Well done for 30,000 views, you deserve every single one of them and that is such a huge number. I love your shirt,I’ve got work experience coming up soon so I’ll be looking for clothes in a similar style to that xx

  2. cherryblossom15 says:

    Wow! 30,000 is one huge number… Nowhere near that myself, but you deserve every one! Love your blog, and you’ve become such a great friend. Hope you had a lovely time in Germany πŸ™‚ xx

    • Kavi says:

      Thank you so much Tarika! That’s so lovely of you πŸ™‚ Mind you, you’re always really lovely and supportive- I’m so glad we became friends! Thank you, I did, and I tried a few new things too πŸ™‚ xx

      • cherryblossom15 says:

        You’re welcome. Aw, *blushing* you’re so sweet. I’m so glad too! Blogging is such a great thing, and I’m so happy to have become such good friends πŸ™‚ Ooh, what kind of stuff? Glad you had a nice time xx

      • Kavi says:

        Heheh πŸ˜‰ Blogging is brilliant! I got a ‘labello’ lipbalm (nivea) but it’s really cool, I tried an Arizona and some Nutella dipper things- if you know me you’ll know I’m obsessed with nutella πŸ˜‰ xxx

      • cherryblossom15 says:

        Sounds cool. I’m a weirdo and don’t like chocolate *gasp* I know, weird right?! So I can’t appreciate the beauty that is Nutella, but I’m sure it is wonderful πŸ˜‰ xx

  3. arielle says:

    glad you’re back! been having a catch up of your blog andl i love your recent posts! well done on 30,000! thats amazing! x arielle
    aribooxo.blogspot.co.uk

    • Kavi says:

      Awh thank you so much arielle, you’re too kind! :’) by the way I have tried commenting on your blog but my email doesn’t let me, I follow and read all your posts though- looks brilliant! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

