[BEAUTY] Summer Gelly NOTD #2- Barbie Girl

Hey guys!
I hope you’re all well.
I have a week off now, which I’m planning to spend doing absolutely nothing other than eating and watching Teen Wolf! Then, I’m going to Germany for a week with my friends, where we will be practising our German 😉 What are your plans for the upcoming weeks?
So as I am going away and I have a week off, I want my nails painted to make the most of being allowed to have them painted. When I was at my aunties house, I found out that she has a gel manicure kit and she very kindly did my nails for me.
There were so many colours to choose from, but I limited it down to some bright, summery colours as summer is only a matter of days away. Ok, maybe I lied, in the UK summer’s around 1-2 months away but hey ho, that’s soon enough to start preparing!

photo 1 (42)

photo 2 (37)

I eventually chose this gorgeous pink colour, which is quite bright but not neon- it’s just the perfect in between pink to be honest, that goes with absolutely everything. Now I’m not sure what this is called, but I know a nearly exact dupe for this which is Rimmel’s Urban Princess, which I also love. This colour looks lovely on tanned/darker skin tones as it makes your mitts pop. Mind you, I say that about every nail polish… :’D
This pink looks good on all skin tones and I’ve also seen Erin sport a similar colour, which you can see here.
My nails had to be dehydrated and dried out before the gel could be applied, so I don’t think it has done any good for my nails, but they look great so it’s alright! These nails are supposed to last for 2-3 weeks so I hope they will last me.
So far I’m loving having gel nails, they look great and I love how thick and glossy they are. I’ve had them on for nearly two days and been swimming twice and they have no chipped at all yet.
Have you had Gel nails before? Do you like this Barbie like colour?
Thanks for reading,
Love
Kavi xox

25 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] Summer Gelly NOTD #2- Barbie Girl

  1. Amria says:

    I love love love the colour you picked! The good thing about gel mani is that it lasts long and you don’t have to worry about painting your nails any time soon! But, for me at least, it does weaken the nails, I can’t grow mine for a few months after the gel one is gone, they always break. Maybe you will be more lucky ! 😀 I still want to get gel nails again though haha

    • Kavi says:

      Thank you so much, I really like it too! 🙂 Yes that’s true, and all the stuff that was out on before really dried out my nails so that can’t be good! I have weak nails anyway so I wouldn’t be surprised if they break like yours do 🙂 Thanks love!

  2. Frankie CH says:

    Hope you have a lovely time in Germany – I love it there! This shade is so sweet and girly – love it! 🙂 I’ve never had gel nails before, but they look great! Lovely post 🙂

    • Kavi says:

      Thank you, I hope I will! What’s it like there? Thank you so much! I love being a little bit girly sometimes 🙂 I love having them because I don’t have to worry about chipping or having to paint them again- you should definitely try them out! Thanks Frankie 😀

    • Kavi says:

      You definitely should, it looks so cool! Thank you, I’m not the greatest fan of pinks either- more into blues- but I loved this shade 🙂

Leave a Reply

