[FASHION] Edgy Spring OOTD | kavichick2000

Hello my lovelies! Long time no see hey?!
Oh I’ve missed blogging, so so much! I wrote my last post nearly a month ago, which is just awful, but I promise I have some reasonable excuses. Quick whizz through where I’ve been – Cyprus, then lots of revision, 5 exams in this last week and then I caught a cold and lost my voice. I still have a cold but I can cope with it, just for you πŸ˜‰
So how are we all? What have you been up to, anything super exciting happened? I’d love to hear about it!
I had no idea what to post about today as so many ideas have come streaming in, but I want to slowly get back into the swing of blogging, so I chose to do a good old Outfit Of The Day.
Today’s outfit is quite different to my usual style, it’s very edgy and it has lots of different trends and prints paired together, which is not something I usually go for. My style is quite girly and cosy, but I always like looking on trend and confident.
I wore this outfit to a lovely hotel where we had afternoon tea, to celebrate my mums birthday.

What I’m Wearing:

*WARNING- Please ignore the brown bushy thing in the picture that is classified as hair, thank you*

IMG_1109

IMG_1118

*TOPSHOP Leigh Jeans in Light Blue– These are mid waisted jeans that are quite a weird fit, not as figure hugging/bum lifting as other TOPSHOP jeans, but I think they look really cute on.

IMG_1110

*Miss Selfridge Cropped Shirt– A friend actually gave me this top and to be honest it’s not something I’d usually buy but I love it. On the sleeves and on the back it has a polka dot print which is going to be a big trend this S/S. It’s also got last seasons trends in it, with a black and white tartan front and a leather collar.

IMG_1113

*LOVE Two Finger Ring from a shop in New York- I’m sure this ring has been featured on my blog before but I had to include it again. It’s so cool and it’s like another accessory for my hands.

IMG_1114

* Nails – Rimmel 60 seconds Nail Polish in Urban Princess with Barry M Silver Topaz on tips : This for me is the perfect way to add colour to your outfit. If you’re like me and usually wear black and white, but you want to start adding colour to your style for Spring, this is the route for you.

That’s it for my outfit! What do you think about this ‘edgy’ look?
Thanks so much for reading, I’ll see you all very soon!
Love
Kavi xox

9 thoughts on “[FASHION] Edgy Spring OOTD | kavichick2000

  1. arielle says:

    I love that top! I never usually wear that type of thing, but that is just so cute! I emailled you the thing to guest blog on ariboo, and I hope you might have time to do it soon! xxo arielle

    • Kavi says:

      Thank you! Yeah neither do I, but I think it’s nice to switch it up now and again πŸ™‚ Oh yes, I’m so sorry I forgot to look at it what with everything happening, but I’ll be sure to sort something out tomorrow πŸ™‚ xo

Leave a Reply

