[BEAUTY] What’s In My Travel Make Up Bag

Hello my lovelies! As I went on holiday to Cyprus on Saturday, I had to choose what make up to bring for a week. Now, if you’ve ever been on holiday with me, you know very well that I like to over pack. Actually saying that I over pack would be an understatement.  Anyway…

I wanted to show you what make up/skincare/haircare items I decided to take with me. Of course I packed my favourite things, so you may recognise some of the products from my previous posts.

IMG_0897

Let’s start off with eyes shall we? Eye make up is the only thing I tend to over pack, as I never know what I’m going to wear. I packed three eyeliners:

* L’oreal Super Felt Tip Liner ( for when I want to create a winged eye look)

* Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Kajal in Nude and Black (the nude one will be perfect for brightening up sore eyes from swimming etc)

IMG_0900

I chose to take some eyeshadows in neutral shades for when I want a little something extra. I took my:

* MAC Quad with Woodwinked (gorgeous gold shade) and Mulch (lovely coppery, bronze colour with purple reflects)

* Maybelline Colour Tattoo in On and On Bronze (a lovely metallic bronze colour, perfect for the beach or swimming, as it’s waterproof and lasts all day)

To go along with the eyeshadows I had to take with me a primer, this one is:

*Elf Eyelid Primer in Sheer

As for mascara, I had to take my favourite one which is:

*Maybelline The Rocket Volume Mascara

And I can’t go one day without my:

* Emite Make Up Eyelash Curlers

IMG_0894

For the face, I decided to take the things that I know I’ll use everyday. I chose:

*Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

* Rimmel Stay Matte Powder (in case I get oily and to set my concealer)

*Sleek Contour Kit (for that extra glow)

*Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush (if I need a bit of colour)

IMG_0888

 

As for lips, I chose 4 completely different products which are:

*L’oreal Lip Stain in Lolita (a pinky neutral colour)

*Revlon Balm Stain in Rendezvous (the on trend orange colour)

*Bourjois Effet 3D Lipgloss in Democratic Rouge (super pigmented red)

*Barry M Lipgloss in Coral (Pinky, peachy, coral colour for the beach)

IMG_0890

For skincare, I took:

*L’oreal Micellar Water

*Boots Rosweater Toner (very refreshing)

*Simple Night Cream

*Doublebase Body Moisturiser (light but super hydrating)

*Maybelline Baby Lips in Hydrate (I’m not sure about this, but I heard Niki rave about this so I trust her)

I did take lots of other skin stuff, like a body scrub and a shower gel from the Body Shop, as well as a hydrating spritz from Anatomicals

IMG_0893

Then for haircare, I took:

*Avon Morrocan Argan Hail Oil

* Toni & Guy Classic Hair Serum  

That’s everything beauty wise I’m taking with me! I took a few other things like nail polishes and shower stuff, but I forgot to photograph them, sorry!

I hope you guys liked seeing what was in my travel make up bag! What is one product that you have to take on holiday?

Thanks for reading,

Love,

Kavi xox

12 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] What’s In My Travel Make Up Bag

  1. thetrickyniki says:

    That is a LARGE collection of holiday make up! Hope Cyprus is amazing (and thank you for linking me on the Baby Lips) 🙂 How comes you weren’t too sure about the Baby Lips? And how are you finding the Colour Tattoo? On and On Bronze is amazing, I use it as a base for EVERYTHING pretty much and it takes other colours like blacks and silvers very well too!

    • Kavi says:

      Hehe I know! 🙈🙊 I used it all though so it’s okay! Thank you, it really was! No problem! It was because I wasn’t keen on the smell, but I used it all holiday and loved it! I love the colour tattoos so much, they pretty much lasted all day even if I went swimming! Thanks for the lovely comment Niki 🙂

Leave a Reply

