[LIFE] My Sick Day Essentials

Hiya everybody! I’m currently writing this post whilst I’m feeling quite ill and mehh feeling. You know when you go through a whole tissue box, your skin feels tight and dull, and you just feel ill and don’t have the energy? Yep, I’m having one of them days. I hate them, I’ll tell you now.

Anyway, I’ve done a few things whilst I’ve been off ill today to make me feel a bit better, and I wanted to share with you my tips, tricks and essentials so you don’t get completelybored.com

Let’s get started!

Untitled

The Necessities:

Tissue Box-Β If you’ve got the dreaded cold like me, you need a tissue box in your life.

Comfy Clothes– I like to stay in my pj’s, or pop on an over sized, warm hoody and sweatpants, so I can feel super comfy. Remember to dress warm, whether your going outside or staying indoors, otherwise you’ll make yourself more ill.

Liquids– This may sound a bit obvious, but you have to drink lots. Whether that be water, hot vimto, herbal tea or hot chocolate- you need to wash all that nasty stuff out of ya. A personal favourite of mine is honey water- a mix of honey and hot water. Soothes the throat, calms the mind and warms the body. It also tastes good.

Rest– This is an important one. When your ill, your body is usually very weak, and the true remedy for that is sleep. For some of you, being allowed in bed for longer will probably be the best news you’ve heard in a long time. As much as I love sleep, I hate being in bed all day, it just makes me feel urgh. So I like to sit on the sofa and do a mindless task, shall I call it, and watch some tv. Feel good movies are the best.

Fresh air– If you’re not bed-bound, then try, even if it’s for 5 minutes, to get out the house for a bit. It will do your body good, trust me.

Have a Bath/ Shower If you don’t usually have time for a bath, what better day to have one when you’re ill?! Pick an uplifting scent, we all know Lush do some amazing ones!

Food Okay again, an obvious one! But food always helps me feel better! My favourite food to eat when I’m I’ll is toast. I seem to enjoy it 10xs more when I’m ill. And I’m a very lucky girl, because my mum makes bread homemade, so it’s even yummier! What food do you like to most when you’re ill?

The Skincare/ Make Up

No Make Up- These are the days where you do not need to wear any make up. Your not going out, and your skin is already bad so why make it worse? If you are going out, keep it simple with a dab of concealer on any dark circles and blemishes, a coat of mascara and a lip balm.

Skincare– For skincare, I like to freshen up my skin and make it feel lifted. I just do this by washing my face and using a facial scrub, and then I apply a cooling, refreshing toner. I keep my lips moist by applying a thick layer 0f lipbalm, and that’s about it!

 

So that’s all my Sick Day Essentials! Sorry it’s a bit of a different post, but blogging has definitely perked me up! What are your sick day essentials?

I hope you enjoyed this post! Thanks for reading,

Kavi xox

21 thoughts on “[LIFE] My Sick Day Essentials

  1. cherryblossom15 says:

    I feel exactly like you described (mehhh). I think I’m coming down with a coldy thingy. Too much stress at school – maybe that’s it! I hope I don’t have to miss a day, because it would take me ages to catch up 😦 Get well soon. xx

    • Kavi says:

      That’s exactly what I have 😦 I know, it takes ages to catch up! I have a drama exam on Sunday, so typical me to get ill right before it! :/ well at least we have strike tomorrow! Thank you lovely, same to you xx

  2. cherryblossom15 says:

    It’s not nice. I always feel like I should be working while I’m ill to catch up, but I never do! Good luck. When’s your first exam? We don’t have the strike, not fair 😦 Also, thanks for the recent tag! xx

    • Kavi says:

      Oh I spent today doing some work 😦 thank you! Good luck to you too! I’ve had all my mocks, got the real ones at the end of April though! And then I’ve got one that counts for university points on Sunday😁 how about you? And no problem, can’t wait to see you do it! πŸ™‚ xx

  3. anastasiias says:

    Small presents and a little sweets!:) Some good movie, book or magazine! Definitely makes your mood better:) Wish you to feel better soon!

  4. Amy says:

    As I’m reading this I too a sat in my comfy clothes with a fruit tea, feeling awful. I plan to spend my day reading blog posts, drinking fruit tea eating cookies, before a bath filled with every lush product I have πŸ˜› I also like to paint my nails when I’m ill… Relaxes me and makes me feel like I look less ill. Hope you feel better soon xx

    Faceitamy.blogspot.co.uk

    • Kavi says:

      Oh dear 😦 it seems like everybody is ill at the moment! Aw sounds good though πŸ˜‰ I just painted my toenails! Thank you, and I hope you feel better too! Thanks for commenting Amy πŸ™‚ xx

  5. Sarah says:

    I know I’m delayed commenting on this lol but I’ve been feeling ill and sorry for myself lately too! Not sure what it is but I’m so drained and mehh! So thanks for these πŸ™‚ xx

    • Kavi says:

      Awh that’s okay, you have an excuse! πŸ˜‰ how’s the baby? That’s exactly how I’ve been feeling! No problem, hope it helped! Get better soon! πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

