[BEAUTY] Spring TAG

Hey my lovelies! I hope you’re all well! I can’t apologise enough how sorry I am for not blogging at all this week, and unfortunately I won’t be properly blogging until May, where my schedule is free! I will, however, blog every Sunday, and try to post either on Tuesday or Friday, depending on how much work I have to do. If you didn’t know already, at the moment I’m doing a lot of exams which are very important and will last until the last day of April. Unfortunately, as much as I love my followers and blogging, my blog has to take a back seat whilst exams are happening. Onto the post!

The lovely Liv over at BlushingBeauty tagged me to do this Tag, called the Spring Fever Tag. It seems like such an exciting tag to do and perfect timing, as I really had no clue what to write about today and Spring is officially here now! If you want to check out her version of the tag, here’s the link –ย http://blushingbeauty9.wordpress.com/2014/03/19/spring-fever-tag/

photo 2 (33)

1) What eye palette will you use most this spring?
I’d like to use my MAC quad that I’ve just built, but I’m going to try and use my wet ‘n wild palette as it’s got some gorgeous velvety pinky rosey toned eyeshadows, which are perfect for spring!

2)What blusher in your collection is a Spring must? And what about lipstick too?
My Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Candy Coral is stunning, it gives you a pop of colour and creates an incredible sheen on your cheeks!
For lipstick, I’d say my L’oreal Glam Shine Splash in Lolita, which is a perfect colour and formula for me!

3)What nail polish do you love to wear in Spring?
I did a whole post on this if you remember, but of course I love pastels and Barry M sums Spring up in nail polish for me!

4)What is on your Spring break agenda?
I’m going to Cyprus! So expect a few travelling posts, like what’s in my travel make up bag, what’s in my beach bag and my airplane tips! Also I’ve got revision to do for my final exams ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

5)What trends are you looking forward to- fashion nail polish make up etc?
Pastels I guess, and I can’t wait for everyone to start adding more colourful pieces into their wardrobe. Make up wise, I’m excited to add bright lip colours and different colours in my waterline!

6)What is your signature Spring scent?
Of course I’d choose something floral, but nothing too strong. Soap & Glory has a gorgeous spray called Mist You Madly, which every beauty lover has tried! It’s my ultimate favourite spring scent.

7)Do you have a Spring skincare regime?
It’s no different to my winter/autumn skincare routine to be honest!

8)What is Spring like where you live?
Cold… As per usual England is like that! However, the weather has been getting nicer and sunnier, and we haven’t had much rain, touch wood!

9)Florals, got to have them or make them stop?
Hmmm, I’m in the middle to be honest! I’m not keen on having too many floral pieces, but I don’t think I’d want to get rid of them!

10)Favourite activity to do in the Spring?
I’d say I like to get outside a lot more, and enjoy the sunny weather (when we get it!). I don’t do a particular activity haha…

Anyway thats all the questions in this tag! I liked this one because it was so different! I’d like to tag you all, but I’d love to see the following people do it:
Maisie (HighStreetSpy)
Beth (BeautyInBeta)
Tarika (CherryBlossom15)
Amriaa
Mammu (Mammu Likes)
Niki (Colourmeniki)
Jacquelyn (littlescottishcorner)
Rosie Paddington

And anyone else who wants to do it! I’d love to see your take on it, please leave me all your links down below!
I hope you enjoyed this post, thank you so much for reading!
I’ll see you soon!
Kavi xox

Ooh, I almost forgot! I reached 600 followers a couple days ago! ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you so much! I’m hoping to do a special post and a giveaway soon, so keep your eyes peeled for that! ๐Ÿ™‚

13 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] Spring TAG

  1. Mammu says:

    Thanks for tagging, it’s a lovely tag! ^_^ Good luck with your exams and looking forward to those travelling and travel makeup bag posts! Cyprus sounds like fun ๐Ÿ™‚ Xx

    • Kavi says:

      Aw no problem, can’t wait to see you do it! ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you so much, I’ll make sure to do them! I hope it will be, thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€ Xx

Leave a Reply

