[BEAUTY] Maybelline The Rocket Mascara Review

Hello guys! I hope you’re all well!
Today I’m back with a review on my favourite mascara ever, Maybelline
The Rocket! I’ve tried so many mascaras so this is really saying something. I remember one of you requesting I review this, so here are my thoughts on it!

maybelline the rocket
This mascara is from the drugstore, so it retails at a reasonable price of £7.99, which I think is ok, could be cheaper but considering how great it is I don’t particularly mind.
I use this everyday for school because it’s totes approps. Yeah I’m not going to use that phrase again, sorry! Anyway, it’s really great because it’s so quick and easy to get perfect lashes, and it can also look quite natural. It volumizes your lashes and also gets them lovely and long.
The special brush with spiky bristles all round ensures that you don’t get any clumps, which is fantabulous as I am not a fan of clumps. Clumps = ewww. What’s special about it is the amount you can build it up, and make your lashes look super volumized and lengthy, without clumps.

IMG_0774

The brush is a plastic one which mehh, I’m not a big fan of but only when you stab your eye with it. Don’t tell me you don’t do that too.
Now there are two other brilliant factors about this mascara. First of all, you don’t even need to curl your eyelashes when using this mascara, because it creates a wonderful curl for them anyway. And the second factor is that it’s waterproof. Well the waterproof version anyway. Waterproof mascaras are exactly what I need, as when you’re sweating your butt off you don’t exactly want your mascara running off your face now do ya. Also I find that waterproof mascaras tend to hold the curl in your lashes better too. Even though it’s waterproof, it’s super easy to get off your lashes, of course I just use my L’oreal Micellar Water which I reviewed here.
The only annoying thing about this product is that it tends to get a hell of a lot better once it’s dried out a bit. Why couldn’t it be perfect for it’s whole lifetime?
I love this mascara so much, and I’d 100% recommend you give it a try. It’s a lot better than my Benefit they’re real mascara, which is saying something.
Have you tried this mascara? What are your thoughts?
I hope you enjoyed this post! Thanks for reading,
Love
Kavi xox

7 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] Maybelline The Rocket Mascara Review

    • Kavi says:

      I think that’s the colossal? I haven’t tried any other Maybelline mascaras but seriously, this one is great! You should definitely try it!

Leave a Reply

