[BEAUTY] MAC Haul!

Hello lovelies! I hope you’ve all had a good week, my week was good except now I’ve got a ton of exams to do, woohoo! 😦 Anyway, last weekend the fam and I took a trip to Brent Cross, and it just so happens that there was a MAC there, in Fenwick. And yes, I couldn’t help myself but buy things in there. And I may have spent £30. I’ve never bought anything from MAC before so I guess I have an excuse! But I still can’t justify spending £30 in one shop… Call me cheapskate, I’m a teen ok? Ramble over, you guys requested a haul so here it is 😀

I went into MAC looking to get an eyeshadow, a lipstick, an empty quad palette, and a paint pot. I picked up all those things as well as another eyeshadow, and then realised I didn’t want to spend over £50 so I ditched a few things and came out with these lovely bits.

The first thing I got is this empty MAC quad palette. I love the idea of building up a palette full of eyeshadows that you choose yourself, and plus it works out 10x cheaper doing it this way. It was only £6.50 which I thought was reasonable, and I can’t wait to fill up those, yes you guessed it, two out of four slots…

IMG_0752

IMG_0750

Before I went into MAC, I had planned on getting the eyeshadows All That Glitters or Patina. I came out with neither. Although the internet helps, sometimes it’s best to see it instore yourself. I found Mulch and I loved the look of it on my skin, and on my eye (cheeky, I know). I got the pan version which is £2.50 cheaper, so basically the £2.50 is for the packaging. The colour is a gorgeous warm browny/coppery colour with a tiny hint of purple/red in. It looks stunning on brown eyes.

IMG_0745

IMG_0749

IMG_0746

Lastly, I got the MAC Paint Pot in Soft Ochre after hearing and seeing Gabby from velvet gh0st use it all the time. Soft Ochre is a yellowy shade that is meant to block out any redness or veins on your eyelids. It’s also meant to create a base and act as a primer for your eyeshadow. I can’t wait to see how this works! It retails for £15 and comes in a beautiful glass pot, can we please take a minute to admire how stunning it is? Yes I’m weird, I get excited about packaging… the perks of being a #bblogger.

If I was made of money, I would have also picked up MAC Lipstick in Rebel (which I will eventually buy) and Patina and All that glitters to fill up the spaces in my palette. The other eyeshadow is Woodwinked, which I featured in my January Beauty Haul.

That’s all I picked up in MAC! I am very happy about my new make up 🙂 What have you picked up in MAC recently? What eyeshadows would you recommend I fill my MAC Quad with? 

I hope you enjoyed this post! Thanks so much for reading!

Lots of Love,

Kavi xox

22 thoughts on “[BEAUTY] MAC Haul!

    • Kavi says:

      I was thinking about getting one of them, they’d look great for a neutral look or used as a transition colour! Ooh yes I’ve heard about that one, but I’m not really sure how to wear pinks with my skin tone!

  1. Priscilla Goh says:

    These products are some of my absolute favourites from MAC- great picks! I’m absolutely loving reading your beauty posts- you’ve definitely got a new fan and follower! Can’t wait to see more of your future posts, Kavi! xx.

    • Kavi says:

      Yay thank you! What are your other favourites? Awh thank you so so much, that literally means so much to me! I’m so glad you like it, will definitely check out your blog too 🙂 xxx

      • Priscilla Goh says:

        Ahhh there are so many- but I guess my top picks would have to be Satin Taupe, Naked Lunch, Vanilla and Soft Brown! MAC’s lipstick in Angel is one of my go to lipsticks as well! xx.

      • Kavi says:

        Ahh cool! I really want to try satin taupe and naked lunch! Not sure whether to choose all that glitters or patina as well though! I’ve heard so much about angel but it doesn’t suit me 😕 xxx

Leave a Reply

