How I Clean My Make Up Brushes

Helloha lovelies!

Today’s post is going to be a half DIY/half beauty beneficial post! Now, cleaning my make up brushes is something that I dread doing, and I am useless at cleaning them regularly too. However, when I do clean them I use this nifty little method that is super cheap and kinda quick.

brushes

IMG_0367# IMG_0370 IMG_0372 IMG_0378 IMG_0379

If you want to know how to clean those brushes that are patiently waiting in the jar for you, then keep reading…

You Will Need:

* washing up liquid

* olive oil

* a plate

* tissues

* a sink

First up, squeeze a bit of liquid onto the plate and squirt in a little bit of oil. This step is like shampooing and conditioning your hair-the liquid cleanses and the oil conditions and repairs.

One by one, dip your brushes into the plate and foam up in your hand. You should see all that make up coming off into your hand. Wipe the brush and your hand with a tissue and place aside. Repeat with all brushes.

Now what you need to do is rinse the mixture out of your brushes. I use my fingers to check all the dirt is gone, whilst running the brush under warm water.

Repeat each step with all your brushes, then squeeze out any excess water on a paper towel. Place the brushes as you normally would (upwards) in your storage and allow them to dry at least overnight.

Done! Not that hard! Still an effort but it’s for your help only πŸ˜‰

That is how I clean my brushes! How do you clean yours?

Thanks for reading,

Kavi xox

19 thoughts on “How I Clean My Make Up Brushes

Leave a Reply

