My Top 5 Drugstore Make Up Picks

Hello lovelies! Today I’m going to be talking about my Top 5 drugstore Make Up Picks. So seeing as basically all make up comes from the drugstore, I thought that it was only appropriate to talk about my favourite picks from there! I limited myself to choosing only 5, yes 5, top make up picks because I don’t want you getting bored and yeah.

IMG_0629

The first product I absolutely adore and use everyday without a doubt is the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. Everyone and their mums and their mums best friends and goldfish have talked about this product. Funnily enough this was actually my mums but I stole it from her (hahaha) and she is baffled at how I use it so well. This concealer is such high coverage that it looks almost high end on your skin! Except for the fact it’s Β£4.19. B-A-R-G-A-I-N.

My second favourite product is a mascara from Maybelline called The Rocket. Maybelline’s mascaras have such good reviews and everyone goes bonkers for them. I may even say that the Rocket mascara is the best mascara I have ever tried.

IMG_0639

Something I’ve raved about before (and also reviewed) is the MUA Undressed Palette. It’s super cheap at only Β£4 and it’s got nearly exactly the same colours as the Naked palette. If you’re unsure whether you’d suit the colours in the urban decay palette, you should try the dupe first and then decide. I love the dupe to bits and have now decided that I’m allowed to buy the real thing if I want to (which I do).

IMG_0638

I love the Revlon lip butters because they are so pretty and moisturising. The packaging is amazing and looks very high end. The colour range is nice too. However I wish there were more coral colours and also I’d prefer if they weren’t so glittery but I don’t mind. They feel and look amazing on my lips-10 times more moisturising than a normal lipstick and more pigmented than a lip balm. The two I have are in the shades Peach Parfait and Strawberry Shortcake, however I’m lusting over Juicy Papaya at the moment.

IMG_0632

IMG_0634

My last favourite from the drugstore is of course, my Barry M Nail Paints. I swear these are a cult product for any british beauty blogger, or anyone to be honest! All the colours are so pretty and unique, the packaging is simple yet perfect and they’re super affordable, at only Β£2.99. I have about 8 of these, but here are some of my most worn, in the shades Mint Green, Berry Ice Cream and Yellow Topaz Glitter.

IMG_0635

IMG_0636

They are all my top 5 products from the drugstore! I swear by these products and would 100% recommend them to anyone with even a teeny weeny love for make up. What are your top 5 products from the drugstore? Are any of my top 5 picks any of your favourites too?

Also, before I finish, I wanted to show you my nails, which are very messy but I thought they were quite chic and Alexa Chung inspired. Tutorial anyone?

IMG_0625
I hope you enjoyed this post!
Thanks for reading,
Much love,
Kavi xox

P.S. One of my good friends Esther just started a blog, and she’s really excited about. She’s my age so you can expect the same kind of rambliness, but also she’s very obsessed with Mac, so if that sounds good to you, make sure you check out and follow her blog here.

28 thoughts on “My Top 5 Drugstore Make Up Picks

      • sophjadexo says:

        Really love MUA lipsticks in general, bought loads the other day, should really do a post on them haha! And I am obsessed with the Barry M gelly nail polish πŸ™‚ x

      • Kavi says:

        Ooh yeah, I’d love to see that post with swatches too please! I’ve only got two haha! And those nail polishes are amazing, I picked up blueberry and greenberry the other day! πŸ™‚ x

    • Kavi says:

      No problem lovely :* πŸ˜‰ I love the first two colours and the matte ones, but there is also a lovely bronze shimmery/glittery colour which is stunning!xx

  1. cherryblossom15 says:

    Absolutely love all these products, the only one I don’t have is the Maybelline rocket mascara and I have the heaven and earth rather than the undressed palette! Drugstore makeup can be really good if you pick wisely. I love Barry m blue grape and the revlon lip butter in berry smoothie is gorgeous!!! X

    • Kavi says:

      You NEED the mascara in your life, perfect for school as well! Which one do you use at the moment? Ooh yeah my mum has that palette, it’s so pretty! Yes, I agree and I also think that it can be a lot better than high end sometimes! I love blue grape too πŸ˜‰ seems like I have to try out berry smoothie then, as so many people are recommending it! Thank you lovely x

      • cherryblossom15 says:

        I use the 17 doll’d up. I absolutely love it, and even though it is super cheap it is really longlasting and it doesn’t smudge or flake. Berry smoothie is fab, I wear it so much! I might pick up a Maybelline rocket mascara very soon, is there a waterproof formula, I could do with a waterproof mascara?! X

      • Kavi says:

        Ooh yeah I remember you raving about that one! My mum has it too haha, but she doesn’t like it :/ mind you she doesn’t really like any mascara aha! I think you’ve tempted me into getting that shade then, I’ll have a look at it next time! Yes I have it in waterproof, so it’s even more perfect for school that way because I can wear it for sports! X

Leave a Reply

