January Beauty Haul

Hey beautifuls! I hope you’re all ok and having a lovely Sunday!
January is the sale month, where nearly every shop has offers/reduced prices. Throughout the month I managed to pick up some amazing bargains, and I’ve been hunting down the best! If you’d like to see what I got in the sales, keep reading!

beauty haul

Firstly, I went into boots on Boxing Day, and whilst I was looking for Yankee candles, I stumbled across the clearance section! I was shocked to see so many lovely things on sale, and a lot of them hadn’t even been used! I searched through there for a good half an hour, and I managed to find the Essie baby boy or baby girl nail polish set for only £6! The polishes are in the shades ‘lapiz of luxury’ and ‘muchi muchi’, which usually retail for £7.99 each or you can get the set for £12.99. I was so happy to find these nail polishes, as I’ve never tried Essie before so for £6 I think this was a great find.

IMG_0386

When I went into Boots with Flo, we also found the clearance section, where there was loads of 17 make up reduced. Foundations for £2, lipsticks for a pound and more! We both picked up a nail polish for 50p, and the one I found is called ‘Mink’ which is a gel style polish. This is such a pretty colour, so natural and perfect for school. However, I noticed that throughout the week the colour darkened on my nails! Very weird.

IMG_0388

On another trip to boots, I saw that Maybelline had an offer of buy one get the other half price, and seeing as I was running out of lip balm, I decided to pick up the much raved about Baby Lips. This time I opted for Peach Kiss (a nude colour) and Hydrate. Usually I would’ve had to pay £6, but instead I paid £4.50!

IMG_0383

My favourite finds of my January sales haul is these Real Techniques brushes. Oh how I love them! They’re so soft and work amazingly and look great too. But the price I found these at is the best. I went I to ASDA to find the blush brush for £5.51 (usually £13.99) and the shading brush for £3.98 (usually £9.99)! I saved so much money and I really couldn’t believe the price! Absolutely bonkers! Guys, if you’re ever passing ASDA make sure you go in because they are all more than half price in there! :O

My last find is this MAC Eyeshadow in Woodwinked. I found it on the app Depop (beauty & fashion version of eBay) for only £8 and I love it! I’m planning to buy a palette to build my MAC collection so if you have any other colour recommendations do leave them in the comments!

IMG_0389

The mascara I got was actually from before Christmas, because I love it and really needed a new one so I thought I’d pop that in this haul too.

IMG_0384

I wanted to show you the lovely Essie nail polishes I got from Annalise, this set is called the winter collection and the colours are just beautiful. I can’t wait to use them so thank you!

IMG_0387

That’s it for my January sales haul! I’m so happy with my finds! What did you pick up this month?
I hope you enjoyed this post! Thank you for reading,
Kavi xox
P.S. I changed the design of my blog, do you like it?
* Not a sponsored post.

29 thoughts on “January Beauty Haul

      • mintymilky says:

        The one that I recently bought (by Catrice) doesn’t come off as orange as it looks in the packaging. More peachy/coral-like but VERY pigmented.
        The other one I had before (by essence) is quite orange, indeed. I think it fits best in summer (on me) 🙂

    • Kavi says:

      Aww yay thank you so much! 😀 they are amazing! ASDA prices are insane! Ah great, what are you following me on? I’ll follow you for sure, you have an amazing blog! 😉 xx

  1. thetrickyniki says:

    I’m crazy about your new blog design, it’s absolutely gorgeous! I’m a sucker for the minimalist vibe. Also, the blue baby lips is amazing, and you’ll have to post a nail look with that Essie collection, I’ve loved it for ages so I’m really jealous haha!

Leave a Reply

