2014 Memories Jar DIY

Hey lovelies! I hope your all having a great week so far! It’s Friday! Yay!
I seem to be doing quite a lot of new year themed post, because I’ve got some lovely ideas that I want to share with you all! This one is another one of my ideas, it’s a memories jar.
Basically, you have this jar in your room (or anywhere you like) and you write down little things on pieces of papers and fill the jar up with these memories throughout the whole year, and then you tip the jar out at the end of the year and reflect.
These memories can be tickets, photographs, your favourite quotes of the year, experiences, holiday adventures, or anything that was really special for you throughout the year. I just write some of my favourite experiences in the year on a piece of paper, fold it up and pop it in the jar. It’s so lovely tipping out the jar on New Year’s Eve because you can see what a wonderful year you’ve had even if you think it was bad.
All you need to do is get an old jar and decorate it with your favourite things. My mum had the great idea to stick pictures of my favourite things on it, and make it into a collage/montage. Or you could print some things out or stick pretty pieces of material on the jar.

IMG_0242 IMG_0245 IMG_0246
I did this in 2013, and it was so much fun! When I tipped the jar out, it was so nice because it really shows how lucky I am to have opportunities like I did. It’s such a brilliant way to remember and reflect on a year and I love it!
I hope you will all try it out and have fun decorating and filling up your jar!
Let me know if you do it!
Thanks so much for reading,
Love
Kavi xox

Check out:
My Blog Sale:https://kavichick2000.wordpress.com/blog-sale/
The squatting challenge:https://kavichick2000.wordpress.com/2014/01/02/get-fit-for-th…ting-challenge/

19 thoughts on “2014 Memories Jar DIY

Leave a Reply

