Get Fit For The New Year – Squatting Challenge!

Hello guys! A new year, a new start, right? We, including myself, probably ate loads this Christmas, and I’m sure we can all feel our Santa bellies coming along. I definitely can, because every time I saw something sweet, I just said ‘ahh you know what, it’s Christmas, I’ll just eat it.’ Wrong thing to say though, as I can feel how unfit and unhealthy I am after walking up a flight of stairs and then getting out of breath. A flight of stairs, I hear you say? Yes. A flight of stairs made me out of breath.
So if I can’t manage that, I don’t know how I can manage the mile long run we do at school every week or so.
I do know one thing though. I can change a bit. I can eat less junk and ditch the ‘it’s Christmas’ excuse, and I can also start exercising regularly again. And you can too if you are willing to put in the effort!
Simple things like walking, drinking water, yoga and subsisting sweets for fruit are all good ideas. If you want to take it a step further though, take a look at this:

Get Fit for new years

It’s a thirty day squatting challenge. All it consists of is doing a certain amount of squats per day leading up to the big 250 at the end of the month. Don’t worry though, it gets easier the more days you do! Also some days you have rest days where you don’t have to do any squats AT ALL!
I’ve done this before, and I can say with all my heart that it made the biggest difference. I ran a mile run (called the death run at my school) in more than half of my old time, I felt happier and healthier and generally fitter. I don’t think it made a major difference on my weight, but to be honest I’m not to fussed about that, I just want to be fit & healthy.
I will say now that your legs WILL hurt after the first three days of doing squats, so if you want to start this challenge the day before you run a marathon, I wouldn’t recommend it I’m afraid.
When I previously did this challenge, I was a newbie to squats with no idea how you actually do them, but I used YouTube for that.
I’m going to do this challenge, starting today, so I can make a bright, healthy start with no cost on the new year. If you think you’ll be up for it, comment down below and we can motivate each other!
Do let me know if your interested in starting this month, but remember you can do it anytime you want.
Let’s say to a healthy year! 😀
Kavi xox
PS. If your reading this please wish my best friend Flo a happy birthday! Love her 🙂

17 thoughts on “Get Fit For The New Year – Squatting Challenge!

  1. Olga K'ay - water.color.silk says:

    I’m in! I tried it now and I can easily do 50, so it seems doable (I don’t like doing challenges that I know I will likely fail at some point). This should give me a push in the morning to be more active throughout the day. Thank you for posting about it! 🙂

    • Kavi says:

      Yes, that’s brilliant! It’s a challenge, but like I said, it’s worth it! Lots of girls contacted me and said they were joining in, so it will be so fun! No problem, let me know how you get along! 🙂

  2. vanessa says:

    Thank you so much for your comment babe, I am going to follow you on bloglovin, cant wait to read more blog posts xxx

Leave a Reply

