Matte & Glittery Nails

Hello everyone! I think I have two posts for you today because it’s the last day of 2013 and I have two posts to share on my blog. This first post is my last manicure of the year/2013 and I love it.

I wanted to share it with you because I had been inspired to do this look by two people, colourmeniki and BeautyAdoration. They both used a matte nail varnish to create a manicure that looked really cool! I thought I’d do my own take on it for New Years eve and also I just got a new matte nail polish from Bourjois for christmas so I wanted to try that out.

The matte polish is a top coat so you can apply it over any nail polish to completely change the look! At first I wasn’t so sure about this combination but now it’s on my nails I love it! I decided to incorporate a dark purple colour, also from Bourjois and a gold glittery colour!

I tried out random combinations and here is how it turned out:

IMG_0220

 

*Please excuse the mess around my nails-I forgot to clear it up!

This picture will show you how the manicure looked before applying the matte topcoat.

IMG_0218

This picture will show you how the manicure looked after applying the matte topcoat.

IMG_0225

Personally I love it and want to thank both the girls for inspiration! Go check out their ideas!

Have you done a matte nail look on your blog? Leave me your links!

Thanks for reading,

Love

Kavi xox

10 thoughts on “Matte & Glittery Nails

Leave a Reply

