Festive Make Up Look

Hi my lovelies! It’s Christmas tomorrow! Woohoo! What are your plans? What are you hoping for?

photo 3 (22)

photo 2 (23)

For today’s post I’m going to be doing a make up tutorial appropriate for Christmas events, like a party or night out, or even Christmas Day itself. I’m going to be wearing this look out tonight because I’m going to a Christmas party!

This look consists of your classic red lip and a black and gold smokey eye. I think it’s quite a put together look but I like it the most because it doesn’t take long at all. Lets get on with the tutorial!
Firstly take an eyeshadow primer and rub it into your eyelids.

photo 4 (18)
Then apply a base colour. I used one from Maybelline which is called Barely Branded.

photo 5 (12)
After, line your upper lash line and wing it out and upwards. Quickly take a blending brush and smudge it out. Then take a black eyeshadow and smoken the eyeliner up, winging it put even more each time.

photo 1 (28)
Now take a loose glitter, and apply this in the areas that the black isn’t in. Load the brush up and tap the glitter in.
Next, you need to take some eyelash curlers and curl dem lashes. Apply a glittery mascara or go all out with falsies. After all, when else can you wear fake eyelashes?

photo 4 (20)
For the rest of your face, contour and apply a gorgeous deep blusher.
For lips you’ve got to opt for that red lip. I found one from MUA that I won in a giveaway from CatchAnEye. This one is in the shade 1, an it’s an insanely pigmented deep red.

And this is how it looks! Beautiful but effortless!
If you try this out, do tell me! Have a lovely Christmas!
Lots of love,
Kavi xox

22 thoughts on “Festive Make Up Look

      • thetrickyniki says:

        Aww you’re most welcome Kavi and have you a very merry Christmas too! 🙂 Hope Santa brings you what you want!

      • thetrickyniki says:

        I’m hoping for enough cash to get my bills at my uni house paid and a maybe nice dress or two from ASOS and a pair of brogue boots would be nice! 😀 What have you asked for?

      • Kavi says:

        Ooh, I hope you get that! I’m sure you will! I’m hoping to get that camera that you recommended to me! And maybe some new make up 🙂

      • thetrickyniki says:

        Ohhh you’ll have to let me know if you get that camera and stuff! I really hope you do, because it’ll last you ages and photography is actually really interesting! 🙂 xx

      • Kavi says:

        I did get a camera actually, just not that one! It’s brilliant though! Would you like to see a what I got for Christmas pot? I’m not sure whether I should do it or not! How was your Christmas?xx

      • thetrickyniki says:

        Ohhh what camera is it? You’ll have to show me what it is so absolutely go for a ‘what I got for Christmas’ post! My Christmas was okay, my family doesn’t really do Christmas but I had a nice meal and got enough cash to pay my bills and some nail varnish! x

      • Kavi says:

        It’s a Canon powershot! I will do that post then, special request from you! Sorry I’ve been late replying, I haven’t had wifi since monday! 😦 aww that’s nice! At least you got the cash you wanted? 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

