Gooey Chocolate Melting Middles Recipe (Gu Duplicate)

Well hello there everybody! Today I’ve got a delicious recipe for you, perfect for this time of year. I posted the same recipe a similar time last year, but I don’t think anyone saw it as my blog was pretty poo back then. Anyway, today I’m back, and I’m back with one of my favourite recipes of all time, a pudding that no one can top, so I decided to share it with you because you deserve it 😉

This Gu like pudding is a pudding that turns heads and people seem to ask me “No… You didn’t make that!”. Oh but I did. I made it all by myself and I can say I’m very proud, seeing as my baking skills have gone down quite a bit lately…

The chocolate pudding is cake like on the outside, but when you bite into it, mountains of gooey, oozing chocolate pours out. Sound good to you?

So anyway, if you want to know how to make this irresistible little pud, then keep reading!

You Will Need:

*110g good dark chocolate, finely chopped or grated

*2 eggs

*2 egg yolks

*110g butter

*Cocoa powder ( as much as you like!)

*110g caster sugar, plus 1bsp for coating

*110g plain flour

Equipment:

4 Dariole moulds. I use ramekins because I don’t have any moulds. Either works fine.

How to do it:

Grease the moulds with butter. Then mix a little cocoa with the tbsp of sugar. Then, put the mix into the moulds/ramekins, and tilt and turn them until the mix fully sticks to the butter. Tip out any excess.

Next, melt the butter in a pan. Take it off the heat, and add the chocolate in and leave it to melt. Whilst you are waiting for the chocolate to melt into the butter, whisk the eggs in a large bowl until they start to thicken. Gradually add in the sugar, and keeeep whisking! The mix hould be thick, and when you leave it for 3 minutes or so it should look pale. Now stir the melted butter and chocolate and slowly pour little bit by bit into the egg mix. Whisk whisk whisk! Now stir in the flour and using a wooden spoon, draw a figure of 8 until all the flour is incorporated in.

Now preheat the oven to 180 degrees C, or Gas mark 4. And then divide the mix into the moulds and bake for 10-12 minutes. The tops should be firm but the middle should sink down slightly.

Allow to cool for 2-3 minutes and enjoy!

Gu

And that is how you create these little cuties. I dare you not to try them.

Thanks for reading!

Love,

Kavi xox

6 thoughts on “Gooey Chocolate Melting Middles Recipe (Gu Duplicate)

Leave a Reply

