It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

Hiya everybody! We seem to be approaching Christmas fairly quickly, with decorations going up, frantic Christmas shopping and cold nights in with a blanket, a festive movie and a hot chocolate. Sound like Christmas to you?

tumblr_mdyhpwYFw81r1dhivo1_500_large

So as Christmas is one of my favourite times of the year, I thought I had to, just HAD to, do a blog post on it. And guess what? The whole of today’s post is all about Christmas and getting in the festive mood! It’s going to be a christmas chaos inspirational post!

*Decorating Inspiration*

I’m going to start off by showing you some of my favourite decorations for Christmas so you can get inspired!
This first one is one of my favourites because it’s go girly but classy. Basically, what they’ve done is pinned their favourite photos onto pegs and then clipped them on to fairy lights. It looks so gorgeous! I’d personally love my room to look like that.

photo 1 (15)

The second picture is outside on a street. A Christmas tree speckled with snow looks beautiful from any distance. Imagine seeing this from outside your window!

photo 2 (14)
The third picture for me is a very unique and sophisticated, modern take on a Christmas tree. From a distance it looks realistic too! If you can’t afford a Christmas tree, this is an expensive yet pretty way to get a similar effect, and I’m sure you can do it yourself too! The cutest part of this photo for me is the fact they’ve put presents underneath it!

photo 3 (12)

The fourth and final decoration idea is this one, which is also outside. A hidden forest wrapped in a blanket of snow, embellished with fairy lights. Beautiful!

photo 4 (8)

*Foodie Inspiration*
Hot chocolate for me is an absolute must have.

photo 2 (15)

You can find my recipe for the perfect naughty s’mores hot chocolate on one of my last posts, but if you missed it, here is a picture of how it turned out:

photo 1 (16)

You can’t beat a good old costa hot chocolate, they always know how to make you satisfied in there. Here is a picture of the ‘Honeycomb and Cream Hot Chocolate’ that I tried.

photo 3 (13)

Then I found this picture of a cupcake that looks like Santas hat. Don’t it look great?

photo 4 (9)
Lastly, my favourite healthy but cheeky snack-strawberries dipped in chocolate. Don’t tell me these don’t look good.

photo 1 (17)

*Random Xmaspiration*
So my first random picture is very inspiring, and if you haven’t guessed by the dungarees and cheeky smiles, it’s minion elfs! I think I have become a tiny, just a tiny bit obsessed with these little guys. If I could have anything in the world it would probably be a real live minion that talks and works and laughs and chase bananas. Wouldn’t it be so fun to have one of these little guys by your side all the time? And how cute do their costumes look?

photo 5 (5)
The next picture is one of my favourites I think, and it’s this one that says ‘Christmas-loading’. How cool is that? It’s like a battery charging up, and when it’s all charged it’s Christmas. Haha! I find that quite funny actually :’D

photo 4 (10)
And the very last one is the, yes the, cutest picture I have ever seen. It’s a tiny little baby with its teddy bear in bed. I think this picture just shows that Christmas is about sleeping, and being warm, and sleeping.

photo 3 (14)

photo 2 (16)

So I think that is about it for today’s post. Sorry it’s quite long, but there are a lot of pictures that I wanted to share with you.

*All pictures are either mine or from We Heart It.*

I hope you enjoyed this post anyway, and if you did then please let me know! If you have done any Christmassy posts or posts like this then please let me know, because I’d love to read it!
~This was a collaboration post with Izzie, from http://www.izziekiki.wordpress.com and http://www.highstreetspy.wordpress.com. Izzie wrote a christmas post too, and I can assure you it is very good so please go and check it out just for me! And tell her that I sent you! 🙂 And Maisie wrote an ispiration post too! I love both their blogs, so do give them a follow whilst you’re there.
Have fun Christmas decorating and scrolling!
Thank you for reading, don’t forget to hit that cheeky follow button, it doesn’t hurt! 😉
Love,
Kavi xox

15 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

  1. effiewright11 says:

    Ahh this post has made me feel so cosy inside, thank you for collecting all of those great pictures and ideas together! I especially love the first one – you could even pin your Christmas cards to those fairy lights too 🙂 such a cute idea xx

  2. cherryblossom15 says:

    Love the post. Christmas is so much fun! I do weekly Wintry Wednesday posts on my blog, you could check them out for more Xmaspiration. I love the fairy lights with photos idea. I might have a go at that! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

