The Sunshine Award!

Hello beauties!

I was pleasantly suprised to be nominated for the Sunshine award by TheOxfordOwl, considering how much I love her blog and idol how much Lush stuff she owns. Do check out her blog, I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.

sunshine-award

So guys, here’s the jist. I have told you so many facts about me I kinda had a mind blank on the 11 facts I’m supposed to write about me. So like TheOxfordOwl, I’m just going to answer the questions she asked me.

1. What inspired you to start your blog?

YouTube Made me do it. After spending the whole summer watching videos, I decided to join the community. I do love to write though, so I guess that inspired me too!

2. What’s the best beauty advice you ever got?

Never wear that lipstick again. Mum, you know which one!

3. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I love major cities so probably New York again or Tokyo or Paris. And I’d absolutely love to go to the Maldives… It looks beautiful!

4. What one beauty product can’t you live without?

Either The Rocket mascara by Maybelline, Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer or  my boots toner of course!

5. Do you have any pets?

I did, I had two goldfish which my first pets but the died unfortunately 😥

6. Do you prefer going out or spending a low-key night at home?

I love spending the night in, snuggled up on the sofa with a blanket, some hot chocolate, watching a movie or The Great British Bake Off or The X Factor. But I do love going out with the girls or family occasionally too.

7. What’s the best meal you ever had?

Ooh, this is a hard one. I remember earlier this year I had a veggie Chinese in New York and it was absolutely delicious. Mmm, I really want that now 😦

8. What is your favorite skincare product?

If you haven’t guessed it already, it’s my Boots Rosewater and Glycerin Toner, which I reviewed here.

9. Who’s your favorite YouTube Beauty Guru?

Well I love Tanya Burr, JustLovesFashion and TrueBeutie-they’re all amazing and so pretty. I can never get over how happy Tanya is though, she’s such a role model!

10. What’s your favourite makeup look?

Hmm, I’d have to say a contoured and highlighted face, long, fluttery eyelashes and a pink glossy lip. I do love to use eyeshadow and winged eyeliner though, so this question is hard to pick just one.

11. In the last week, name one thing that made you smile?

I put my christmas tree up in my room, whilst listening to cheesy Disney christmas music, and then I turned on the lights and it looked beautiful. I felt 5 years old once again 🙂

Righty, now it’s time for the nominations:

Colour Me Niki

High Street Spy

littleirishbeautybox

Izziekiki

Catchaneye

JustJona

HouseofBargain

BlondesLoveCupcakes

The Beauty Beans

College Girl Dai

Amriaa

Jessica Wabbit

BeautyinBeta

emilyluv

Well that’s fourteen, but oh well…

And those questions were surprisingly hard to answer, but I think you nominees will be able to cope. So please answer those ones!

Thanks again to TheOxfordOwl for nominating me!  I hope everyone nominated will do this post!

I’ve got an exciting post coming up on Sunday, so stay tuned for that!

Emily contacted me and this was a collab with her, even though our posts are completely different themes! Check out her blog: http://emilyluv.wordpress.com

Thank you for reading everybody!

Kavi xox

13 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award!

  1. Amria says:

    Oh, I looove decorating the tree and listening to proper music when doing so 😀 and would like to see both NY and Tokyo, maybe Tokyo more than NY 😀 I read about your fav food and I was expecting something like cake or candy or idk why haha, might be because you are such a sweet girl. I think icecream would be my answer. Thank you for niminating me, loved to read a little bit about you! ❤

Leave a Reply

