Naughty S’mores Hot Chocolate Recipe!

Hello lovely ones! Today I’m back with a recipe for you all! I haven’t done a recipe blog post in aaages, so sorry if you’ve missed them!

photo 2 (13)

So I think this counts for food, but it’s a hot chocolate recipe that I’m going to be teaching you how to make today! This hot chocolate isn’t any old hot chocolate though, it’s a S’mores Hot Chocolate!
Originally I saw this recipe on YouTube, and I thought I’d do my own take on it and then of course share it with you!
So if you don’t know what a s’more is (most British people don’t), it’s basically, chocolate, marshmallows and graham crackers put together. It’s a traditional campfire treat! I’ve tried the PopTart take on S’mores and I have to say it is delicious!
So, if you are like me and love a good, naughty hot chocolate with a twist, then keep reading for the perfect recipe!

photo 1 (14)
You will need:
* Hot Chocolate Mix
* Milk or water (depends on the mic you are using)
* Nutella or Peanut Butter (optional)
* Digestive Biscuits or Graham Crackers
* Marshmallows
* Toppings- Chocolate Sauce, chocolate chunks etc

So the first thing you need to do is boil the water/milk. I used a Wispa Hot Chocolate mix which required boiling water so all I did was measure out a mug full of water and put in the kettle.
Whilst the water/milk is boiling, start crushing the biscuits. You only need about one or two biscuits. Put these in a sandwich bag and crush.
Now using your chosen spread (Nutella or peanut butter), line the rim of the mug with it. Use your (clean) fingers for this and make sure it’s even. Then put the biscuits on the plate and then dip the mug into it.
Now put two tablespoons of hot chocolate mix in the mug and add in the water or milk. Give the mix a quick stir and move on to the marshmallows!
Stick your marshmallows on a wooden skewer (I used 3) and hold lightly over the stove, being careful that it doesn’t catch fire. Hold until they are lightly toasted/light brown. Carefully pull the marshmallows off, and put them in the hot chocolate.
To finish off, squeeze some chocolate sauce over or crush some chocolate over the top or even use the remainders of the biscuits to sprinkle on.
And that’s it! A delicious, affordable hot chocolate made by you! Personally, I think this is the best hot chocolate I have ever tried, which is saying something considering I love Costa and Starbucks!
Please try this out, and let me know what you think of it if you do!
Don’t forget to enter my secret Santa link up!
Thank you for reading,
Love
Kavi xox

19 thoughts on “Naughty S’mores Hot Chocolate Recipe!

  1. Amria says:

    YUMYUMYUM I am making this first thing in the morning if I find some crakers in the house *_* I can’t stop thinking about it and possibly drooling ahahaha

    • Kavi says:

      Ahaha! Yay! Maybe you could post a picture on how it turns out? I’d love to see it! Aww yes it was pretty yum 😉 you could always use biscuits of some kind!

Leave a Reply

