Galaxy Nails

Hello chickas! In case you haven’t realised, it’s December! That means we can officially use the word ‘Christmas’ without getting frowned upon (yes, that was me, the girl who got excited about Christmas in July-don’t tell me it wasn’t you).
I’ll be doing a lot of festive themed posts soon because you know, it’s holiday season and all. But don’t worry I’m not going to make it all cheesy and stuff, I’ll still keep my posts a little bit sane 😉

photo 1 (13)

photo 3 (11)

photo 2 (12)
Anyway, ramble out the way-onto the post! Today’s post is going to be about my nails which I got a TON of compliments on! For any of you who want to cheat a galactic nail then keep reading!
For the base coat all you need is a blue nail varnish. Mine is from fcuk but to be honest with you I really hate it because it chips away on the day you paint your nails. The colour is perfect though, which sucks :/
Over that I put a pink glitter coat on which looks different in different lights so it is really cool and very night sky like. I got this from L’oreal in a gift box last year.
The key to creating this manicure is with a glitter topcoat like this. It has to have different sized glitter particles in it like this one from Barry M which is perfect. All you do is pop it over your nails and it gives it a galactic space like finish.

So gorgeous and a really inexpensive, quick and easy way to cheating a galaxy nail!
Before I say goodbye, is there any blog post requests you have? It can be anything in the world-after all, I’m blogging to make you, my loyal followers, happy! So do drop me a comment if you have anything in mind!
Thanks for reading lovelies, have a great week and I’ll see ya Friday,
Kavi xox

*Sorry for the bad quality pictures!

12 thoughts on “Galaxy Nails

Leave a Reply

