About Me Q&A/ Interview

Ellie Fortley from Little Vintage Camera started a blogger link up thing called British Blogger Selection. Each week every blogger participating in it will be sent a theme. The theme for this week is a Q&A.
Unlike normal Q&As, Ellie has given us a set of questions to answer, rather than asking you followers to give you questions. At some point I will do a normal Q&A but today I’m answering Ellie’s questions because they are great unusual questions!

britishblogger

Question One: Why do you like blogging?
I love it for multiple reasons. One of them being that I love hearing feedback from you all, whether that’s a complement or some helpful advice, I love it all and getting comments rewards me and the effort I put into my posts!
Another reason I enjoy blogging is because I get to share my thoughts and views, whether that be on products or just in general. I lie writing so blogging is another way of expressing my opinion. I have a massive passion for beauty too and so putting the two together (writing and beauty), you get my beauty blog kavichick2000!
Question Two: How did you come up with your blog name?
I was at school one day thinking hard about what it should be. I didn’t want it to sound babyish but I wanted it to be remembered. I remember a girl suggested kavichick2000 to me and so that’s what I called it. If I could go back into time I would probably name it something else, to do with my blog perhaps, but oh well-you can’t go back now. And besides, it’s not that bad I guess.

Question Three: Where from the UK do you come from?
I live near London! Not a walking distance but near enough πŸ˜‰

Question Four: Favourite colour?
I love love love blue. Any shade, I’m obsessed with it. If you look at my wardrobe the majority of it is blue. A mint green, or bright blue or turquoise is my favourite. Barry M always seem to have the prefect range of blue nail varnishes too.

Question Five: Do you like Lana Del Ray?
I think she has the most amazing and unique make up. She also has a lovely, laid back personality, and being famous hasn’t changed the way she acts to things, which is always a plus. I’m not too keen on her songs but I do love Summertime Saddness!

Question Six: Hidden Talents That You Have?
Ooh, well I’m not sure I have many. I have to say I’m alright at baking and I enjoy it thoroughly! Also, if you didn’t know, I love acting so I guess that counts!

Question Seven: Celebrity Girl Crush (Make Up wise)?
I have a few, but I’ll limit it to one. I always love Nicole Scherzinger’s make up because it is always different yet feminine and edgy. Also, she has the most amazing cheekbones.

Question Eight: Favourite Blog Of All Time?
I don’t have one favourite. I’ve got multiple blogs I love for different categories or reasons. I’m thinking of doing a separate post on my top 5 another time!

Question Nine: What made you want to join #BritishBloggerSelection?
I’ve always wanted to be involved in this kind of thing, so when simply.my.thing did a post on it I found the link and joined! The fact that you can discover new bloggers with possibly the same interest as you is always exciting! And also, doing something like this can really widen your blogs audience. I’m so glad I joined in, and remember, it’s not too late for you to join in either! Just pop by Ellie’s blog and let her know!
That’s all the questions for today! I’ll do another Q&A soon so leave questions down below!
Much love,
Kavi xox

9 thoughts on “About Me Q&A/ Interview

Leave a Reply

