How To Keep Your Hair Healthy!

How I keep my hair healthy!
Hey guys, today I thought I would talk to you about how I keep my hair healthy! Also, make sure you stay tuned until the end because I have a few announcements to make.

photo 1
So first of all I will talk about washing your hair and things to do before and after. I always make a treatment for my hair which I massage into my scalp and hair before I wash it. This treatment consists of peppermint oil and almond oil. First I brush through my hair to ensure there are no knots.
Then all I do is massage into the dry parts of my scalp/hair, tie it into a sleek top knot, and then leave t for a few hours or overnight. After, I wash it out of my hair, using my sulphate free shampoo from L’oreal (which is great because sulphates are very bad for you), massaging that in to make sure all the oil is out.
TOP TIP: Using circular motions mean that you are stimulating your scalp which helps to boost hair growth.
Then I will use a conditioner. Conditioning is important if you want to get your hair in a good condition (see what I did there, ay?!)! Also if you have dry or damaged hair conditioning can really help to make it feel and look healthy. Occasionally I will do a deep conditioning treatment, to really make sure my hair is in tip top condition. This way my dry, frizzy hair gets the thirst and hydration it needs.
TOP TIP: Only apply conditioner from your ears downwards, because if you apply it to your roots it will make them greasy!

After I get out the shower, I will apply some form of oil to my hair. I love Argan oil from Avon and also L’oreal has one called Elvive hair oil. I think they are really great.
TOP TIP: Apply the oil to the drier, frizzier parts of your hair to reduce frizz and make it look glossier!

Onto styling now! I don’t use heat on my hair too often, although I do like to blow my hair because it’s more manageable that way. And I love having straight hair, but heat is sooo bad for your hair so I don’t often straighten it. If you can try and reduce the amount of heat you use on your hair because you will definitely notice a difference and you will also have less split ends.

Talking about split ends, make sure to treat them. I use a split end balm from Lush.
TOP TIP: Get regular haircuts so you don’t have lots of split ends!

So that’s all I really do to keep my hair healthy! Also, don’t forget to drink lots of water because your hair and your body needs it.

Now onto some announcements.
Firstly, I found out about a fantastic competition about modelling for any of tour wannabe models! The comp is open to anyone aged 14-21, and they are looking for girls of all kinds! If you think this could be your big break, then head to Starnow, or scroll down for the link:
The competition ends on the 2nd of October, so enter now, by clicking on one of these links:
http://www.starnow.co.uk/link.aspx?l=15176 http://www.starnow.com/globalmodelsearch2013
Lastly, in October I’ll be participating in #BBlogtober. It’s a great, fun challenge that gives you ideas everyday for blogging and I would love if you joined me in it! Here’s the link- blushingbeauty9.wordpress.com/2013/09/20/reminder-and-blogtober/
Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to check out the links and let me know if you are participating! Also, if you’re feeling cheeky, hit that cheeky follow button! Thanks, aha! 😀
Kavi xox

7 thoughts on “How To Keep Your Hair Healthy!

      • catchaneye says:

        It’s turned a brassy colour and I can’t budge it!! It looks bearable but I’m not happy with it. Any tips? Il post a pic if you promise not to laugh :p x

      • Kavi says:

        Aha, of course I won’t laugh! 😉 You could use a purple shampoo or conditioner to get rid of the brassy tones… But otherwise I’m not sure sorry x

  1. thebeautybeans says:

    I’ve been using the Avon Argan oil treatment for a while. It smells delicious haha by the way whats the name of the shampoo u use?? 🙂 I always do a leave in treatment to my hair as well, I mix warm olive oil with argan and avocado oils 🙂

Leave a Reply

