Evening Skin Care Routine

Hello everyone! I hope you are all well and having a good week. Today I’m going to share with you my night time skin care routine. I always take lots of care and time when looking after my skin, so I thought I’d share the things that happen each night in my little beauty regime.

photo 4 (2)

photo 3 (2)
I start my removing my make up and cleansing my face. For this I use Lush’s 9 to 5 Cleansing Lotion, which is incredibly gentle and really helps melt off your your make up. I squeeze a small amount of this onto a cotton pad and swipe across my eyes and face.
After I have a clean face, I like to tone/soften my skin by using my all time favourite day and night toner. If you haven’t guessed already, this is my Glycerin and Rosewater Toner from Boots. I pour a little bit of this onto a cotton pad and using circular motions, I rub it into my face and neck. Ahh, I love this and thoroughly recommend it if you want your skin to be in baby’s bums condition!!
Next, whilst my skin is still damp from the toner, I use my favourite night cream, which is by Simple. I apply this in upwards motions, taking time to really massage it into my face, which keeps it glowing.
Then I use some coconut oil which I whipped (I did a DIY some time ago on how to make it) and apply that under my eyes and on any blemishes. It helps to fade them and prevent wrinkles too.
Before I nod off, I use one of my favourite lip balms, which is a Nivea Lip Butter in Raspberry Rosé. Smells divine, tastes yum, and is a real treat for your lips.

That’s my completed night time skin care routine. Want to see a morning routine? What are your favourite products for the evening? Let me know!
Much love
Kavi xox

7 thoughts on “Evening Skin Care Routine

  1. anastasiias says:

    I also use such Nivea butter before sleep but Vanilla&macadamia! It smells sooooo good, reminds me of vanilla candles. I just sometimes open it just to smell:)

    • Kavi says:

      Twins! 😉 hehe! It smells amazing, haha same, I do that a lot actually. My only problem with them is that they leave your lips white, but I guess that’s why I do it before bed, because no one will see!

      • anastasiias says:

        I didn’t notice. I took to work first times and applied with fingers or putting my lips into it:D But then it became uncomfortable and I left for home and I even don’t know how I look with it now:D whether it leaves lips white or not..I apply it laying in bed:)

Leave a Reply

