August 2013 GlossyBox Review!

Hey! Today I’m doing a review on this months GlossyBox! I was so excited that it came early(10th August) and now I’m going I review it!
I’ll run through the products and do a short review on them too!

photo 3 (5)

photo 1 (5)

photo 2 (5)

Jelly Pong Pong 2in1 eyeliner and eyeshadow-This retails for £8! It’s quite good, very waxy and can be smudged out really easily. But, the lasting power isn’t great-it sunk into my eyes straight away. It’s ok.

photo 1 (6)

Tresemme Keratin Smooth Concentrated Leave in treatment- I haven’t tried this out yet, but I think it will be great as it’s made for frizzy, dry hair. Retails for £1.49 for 15ml!

photo 2 (6)

Emite Make Up Eye curlers- £20! These are AMAZING!! Honestly I’m going to chuck my old ones out, these are fabulous! The curlers are so gentle and don’t pull on your eyes at all. And the curl lasts for so long!

photo 3 (6)

Oceane Make Up remover pen- This is the coolest thing ever! This is by far my favourite product of this months glossy box! You can see the results after using it that it’s amazing! It’s a wet pen that will remove smudges and errors in your make up! It’s brilliant and I need it all the time! It’s not released in the UK yet though, sorry!

photo 5 (4)

photo 4 (5)  photo 5 (5)

Urban Veda Exfoliating Facial Polish- This is sample size. It smells very minty (not sure if I like that) and gently polishes your skin! Never heard of this brand but because it’s all natural and I need a new facial scrub, I’m excited to use it

!photo 4 (4)
And that was all that was in my GlossyBox! What did you guys get? Are you planning on subscribing to GlossyBox?
Thanks for reading!
Xox, Kavi

18 thoughts on “August 2013 GlossyBox Review!

  1. thebeautybeans says:

    I am! In fact I am just waiting, donno what for and why. Maybe I am just scared that GlossyBox is always so cool and the time I but it it sucks xD
    Are you subscribed to the Glambag too? I would if I lived in the States

Leave a Reply

