Giveaway July 2013!

Guess what? The summer holidays are here! For some of us, anyway! Yay! This means that there will be lots more blog posts!
So about a month ago, I reached 200 followers! I was very happy, because I haven’t even had my blog for a year yet! And today I reached 6,000 blog views, which I am again, very happy about! And so to thank all my lovely followers, I’ve put together a small giveaway, like I said I would!
Now, as many of you know I am a teenager and I do NOT work, so therefore I’m always on a budget (which I quite enjoy because I love searching for the best cheap things)! And on that note, my giveaway is quite small but enough for that lucky winner to enjoy!

The prize:
I will be giving away free a Β£5 Boots voucher, to spend on whatever you like, and also a little bag of small goodies for you to test and try!

How to enter:
1. Follow my blog either using WordPress, Bloglovin, or email!
2. Comment down below telling me why you like my blog and what you are following me with (I will be checking!).
3. Comment telling me what you’re favourite beauty product is and also what posts you want to see from me this summer!

The rules:
1. My giveaway is only open to people living in the UK! Sorry for anyone who doesn’t live in the UK 😦
2. The giveaway ends on the 29th July 2013, at midnight!

And that’s it! All the entries will be put into a hat and one winner will be picked out at random on the 30th July, and then I will email you to tell you if you have won! If I do not get a reply within 3 days, then the prize will be passed on to another follower (again chosen from the hat).

I wish I could give a prize to all of my followers, because I love and appreciate you all!
Please enter, and I’ll talk to you very soon!
Lots of love
Kavi xoxox

37 thoughts on “Giveaway July 2013!

  1. catchaneye says:

    Congrats on 200 followers you deserve it! Love the outfits you do. My favourite beauty product has to be my hd brow kit! Don’t no how I managed without it before haha. Keep up the outfit posts xx

  2. The Polka Dot Poppet says:

    I really like your blog because we are both teenagers and I can really relate to your beauty obsessions! πŸ˜‰ I am commenting useing WordPress.
    My favourite summer product is the Collection Ultimate Fix Foundation. It is very creamy and soft, comes in my exact skin tone and it is very light so nice for summer. I would love to see some outfit of the days and maybe some summer essentials posts? I would really love it if I won, I’m subscribed to your blog and always get excited when a post pops up in my emails! Love, The Polka Dot Poppet Xx

    • Kavi says:

      Aww thank you! That’s very sweet of you, and really made me smile! You’re so lucky to have a foundation that is exactly your shade! I have so much trouble finding that for me! Yes, I was thinking of doing a summer essentials post, but I’m not sure whether to do beauty & random or just beauty? Thank you so much for entering and following! Kavi xx

  3. Nikolettax says:

    1. This is an amazing giveaway! Ok, I love your blog for lots of reasons. 1 being that you are just such a lovely, nice person and we talk a lot and you’re a very interesting person to talk to! 2 being, I love your fashion taste, I really liked your birthday OOTD! and 3 being that I love your DIY/ your nail tutorials, I tried the floral one and it looked really pretty, mine was pink! πŸ˜€

    2. My favourite beauty product would have to be my Dr. Harnik Dark Circle Corrector, it’s amazing at covering up darkness around your eyes, and it’s also got a lighter concealer to brighten them too! I also love my Accessorize Fibre Lash Lengthening mascara, it does what it says in the name + the packaging is really cute! I also love my Babylips lipbalm/tinted lipbalm in the colour 90 ‘Yummy Plummy’ and it’s reallyyy moisturizing and the tinted colour is really natural and gorgeous!
    AND GUESS WHAT?! BABYLIPS IS COMING TO BOOTS SOON! I’M SO EXCITED!
    I’d love to see more OOTD posts, make-up tutorials and nail tutorials, I really love them!

    -Nicole xxx

    • Kavi says:

      Thank you so much! You’re such a nice, funny friend too! I love you’re blog as well! Thank you! I’m glad you like my nail tutorials, I do put a lot of effort into them, and I’m really happy that you tried the vintage nail look out!
      That Dark circle corrector sounds really ideal for me, as I do suffer from really bad dark circles too! Yeah, I am definitely going to buy the Baby lips, they’re out next weeks in Boots! Ok sure, hopefully there will be lots more this summer! xxxx

  4. KTAwesome says:

    I love your blog cuz i know nothing about make up and am a noob and this tells me stuff πŸ™‚
    I would like to see orange and purple theme stuff πŸ˜€
    from KT (awesome)

  5. kk0965 says:

    1. I love your blog because your so easy to relate to as we’re both teenagers. I really love you posts because they’re sure easy to understand and do! Your ootd posts are so amazing, this is gonna sound like i’m copying nicole but i really did love your birthday ootd!! I cant believe how good you are at doing nails and i wish i was as gifted as you!!! Im following you with wordpress and email πŸ™‚
    2. My favourite beauty product would have to be benefits feeling dandy, lip and cheeky kit. It’s all you need for summer skin care! It comes with posie tint, high beam highlighter, blusher and a lip gloss. I really recommend investing in it!! this summer i would love to see more ootd to inspire me! I would also love more makeup tutorials, maybe in a video??? πŸ™‚
    Love your blog!!
    Katie xxx

    • Kavi says:

      Awwwww! That’s so lovely and kind of you! Thank you very much! I really want to try that kit, but Benefit is a little dear for me, but I guess it will probably be worth it! It seems like a really good value kit? Yeah hopefully I will pack this summer with OOTDs as I really enjoy taking pictures for them too! Yeah sure, I’m going to try making a youtube channel! Thank you very much for entering! xxxx

  6. catchaneye says:

    this is my third comment so im sorry if it spams just delete the rest. every time i write one it doesn’t show up 😦
    Anyway..congrats on the 200 followers you really deserve it! loving the outfits you do. my favorite produce has to be HD brow kit. no idea how i survived without it before!
    Keep up the OOTD’s and maybe some holiday or summer essentials videos would be nice xxx

    • Kavi says:

      Ohh, yeah my phone is like that too! 😦 Thank you very much! I’ve never tried the brow kit, how much is it? Ok, I will do! A few other people have asked for summer essentials and more OOTD’s, so I’ll definitely do more of them! Thanks for entering! xxx

  7. Lady Kate says:

    Congratulations! I love your blog because I can always rely on you to keep me up-to-date with the latest beauty products & recommend ones to try! I am following you using WordPress. In the future I would like to see exactly the same from you…..don’t change a thing!! πŸ™‚

  8. missfcr2000 says:

    Hey Kavi! Your best friend Flo here! I am following your blog using wordpress from my blog candyflosszone. I am so happy you’ve got your well deserved followers and hits! I ADORE your blog because as you know I CAN’T DO MAKE UP AND MY FASHION SENSE IS (you know) so I can rely on your blog for anything! Your blog is basically my bible LOL- apart from the you know what! My favourite beauty product is Lush American Cream Conditioner which you gave to me for my birthday which helped my hair ALOT, but it ran out quite quick so I need some more (hint hint). I would give you improvements and stuff for your blog but who on earth am I to improve someone else’s blog when I have millions of blog improvements for myself! But please do more recipes!
    See you tomorrow when we go to costa! πŸ™‚ xox

    • Kavi says:

      Hey flo! This comment really made me smile 😊 Thank you very very much! No, you have a nice, cute & casual fashion taste! Haha, I’m glad you liked the American cream, I guess that means I will be buying you more! I love you’re blog too! You’re follows are going up super quick too!
      Yes, this summer I will be doing lots more recipes hopefully!
      See you,
      Kavi xxx

  9. 0109rosanna says:

    Hey Kavi!

    Congrats on your followers, that’s a great landmark πŸ˜€ I think your blog is great because it has great charisma – your personality & enthusiasm really comes through in your writing which makes it great to read! And also of course because beauty on a budget is the story of my life, and your recommendations are spot on (keep them up! :D). I’m following on WordPress, and my favourite beauty product would have to be a tie between the Rimmel Kate Moss lipsticks (in any of the pinky-red colours, I’m in love with them all), or Benefit’s Big Beautiful Eyes palette!

    Lots of love!

    0109rosanna xx

    • Kavi says:

      Aww thank you so much! I’m glad my efforts show through! Aha yes, I love a good bargain! I love you’re blog too! I think I’ll have to try out those lipsticks as they’ve had a lot of rave!
      Love,
      Kavi xx

  10. hiddenbeauty123 says:

    Congratulations on the follows, i’m following from wordpress through my blog HiddenBeauty123. I have only recently found your blog and I like it because it is fun and enthusiastic. My favourite item would have to be my touchΓ© Γ©clat, or my Barry M nail varnishes x

  11. Pages and Perfume says:

    Huge congratulations on the followers and page views – you so deserve it!

    Following you from WordPress through Pages and Perfume and on bloglovin too! Obviously I like all of your posts but your beauty ones are definitely my favourite – love all of your reviews and your nail tutorials are brilliant too (I still need to attempt the vintage rose nails!). I’d love to see more nail tutorials from you this summer!
    I love that the products you post about are affordable too – it’s great to see a blog which doesn’t only feature super expensive products!
    My favourite beauty product (at the moment…) would have to be Rimmel’s Apocalips gloss in Stellar – it’s a fantastic bright pink, great for a summer pop of colour!

    Gemma, xo

    • Kavi says:

      Thanks so much! Yay, I’m so glad you enjoy them, as I do put in a lot of effort to them! Don’t you worry, I’ve got loads coming up!
      Yes, and being a teen I have to have affordable make up, so I’m always looking for the best of the cheap!
      I love Rimmel Apocalips, my favourite is Luna and Celestial!
      Kavi xox

  12. simplymything says:

    Kavi! Sorry I forgot all about this!:o Congratulations!:) I love your blog because you’re posts are always really interesting and lovely to read, and really inspiring!:) It’s also so lovely chatting to you!:) I follow you through WordPress, and as you probably know…My favourite beauty product at the moment is my special little revlon lip butter;)xoxo

    • Kavi says:

      It’s alright! You still had time! πŸ™‚ Thank you so much- I always love reading you’re blog too-I read every single post and love each of them! Aww thanks, love talking to you too! Haha, you bet I do, I think I will be trying out that colour! πŸ˜‰ Thanks so much for entering! ;P xoxo

  13. shannonseczema says:

    Hi πŸ™‚ I am following you on WordPress – I love your blog, especially the mustaches πŸ˜› My favorite beauty product has to be my Chanel Vitalumiere Foundation. I would like to see you do a review on some sensitive products which as suitable for people with eczema.

    Shannon x

    • Kavi says:

      Hey! Aha, yeah-gotta have a bit of moustaches!
      Ooh, I want to try that out but it’s a bit out of my budget :/
      Ok sure, I do have some good ones that I can review so I’ll do them soon! Thanks for entering! Kavi xx

  14. vixeyann says:

    Hi, love the blog and background! Really enjoy reading about your bargains and beauty bits πŸ™‚ I am following you on Bloglovin !

    Keep up the good work hun!

    Vicky x

    vixeyann.wordpress.com

  15. vixeyann says:

    Forgot to add my favourite beauty product is coconut oil- fab for hair, skin and body. Would like to see you review the new batch of MUA products, they look lush!

    Vicky x
    vixeyann.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

