Vintage rose Nail Tutorial

Hello everyone!

photo 2 (4)
Today I thought I’d share with you a gorgeous vintage rose nail tutorial inspired by Cath Kidston! It’s got a lovely floral rose print on a mint green nail polish, which I’m in love with! I did the design on one nail only because I think this looks quite cool.
Thanks to my friend whose nails I painted these on!
Vintage seems a nice trend at the moment, so suddenly these nails came to mind, and I love them! Once I did them on her, I did them on me as well! Perfect for spring and summer as well!

Start off by painting your nails a mint green or blue colour. This one is Barry M Nail Paint in Spring Green.

photo 2 (2)

Next, using a white, draw some reasonably large dots. Leave spaces between them. Wait until fully dry before doing the next step.photo 1 (2)

Using a pink or coral colour and a dotting tool, outline the dots. Leave spaces, which will create a rose kind of look. I used Rimmel’s 60 second nail polish in Instyle Coral and Avon’s nail art tool.

photo 3 (2)

Lastly, using a darkish green, draw leafs coming out of the roses. You can randomly do this, the roses don’t have to look identical.

photo 4

You’ll end up with something like this:

photo 5

Thanks so much for reading guys! I hope you like this tutorial and try it out as well! Please follow me and like this post too!
Lots of love,
Kavi xoxoxo

15 thoughts on “Vintage rose Nail Tutorial

    • Kavi says:

      Aww thank you! I’m glad I helped you! If there’s any help you need on them, don’t be scared to ask! I’ll be more than happy to help 🙂 xx

  1. Pingback: Rainbow Tag!♡ |

Leave a Reply

