First Impressions: L’oreal Caresse Wet Shine Stain Splash

Hi everybody!

Today I am going to be telling you my first impressions on the L’oreal Color Caresse Shine Stain.

These gorgeous looking Lipstains are said to be a dupe for the YSL Glossy Stains. I think the formulation of the stains are pretty similar, quite a runny, smooth formula, that glides easily onto your lips.

They also have a very similar scent as the YSL ones, a fruity, summery kind of scent. I would be very surprised if the L’oreal Stains weren’t at all similar to the YSL ones, having being the parents of them.

The L’oreal Shine Stains have a nice wet, yet cooling feeling on your lips. I really like that about them, because it is very refreshing and quite unique amongst the other lipstains that I have tried.

They apply nice and glossy, hence the ‘Shine’ in  the name. However, even though I do really like the look of them on my lips, they are so sheer and need a lot of build up to actually look like you are wearing a colour on your lips. I have the shade ‘Lolita’ which is a darkish pastelly pink shade. The pigment in the lighter shades are very little, but with build up they do work(as in 3-4 applications worth)! I haven’t tried the darker brighter shades but apparently their pigmentation is much better. Also, the natural pigmentation of your lips can affect how well the colour comes out on you. If you have dark lips, avoid purchasing these stains, because the colour most likely will not show up on you.

The staying power is one thing that I was quite impressed with. I put it on about 30 minutes before I went out, and after 3 hours of singing and dancing, the colour was still on my lips by the time I got home. Not completely glossy though, but the colour was still there.

Another thing that I really liked about the product, is the gold packaging. It’s so cute and very similar to the YSL ones. I actually like these ones better, because they are longer packaging, and look high end as well! The little applicator is literally exactly the same as the YSL ones, small and cute, but the right size to apply onto your lips.

Lastly, the price is much more budget friendly than the YSL ones, which I like!

Would I buy it again? Yes, but in a different colour.

Do you think it’s a dupe for the YSL Glossy stains? Almost, but there are small things which make the products different.

Your rating out of ten? 8/10-Need to be more pigmented to get full marks!

Here is what Lolita looks like, the shade I own:

Lolita

Here is one of the YSL lipstains in comparison to the L’oreal ones:

Image

^ YSL Glossy Stain, £25^

Image^L’oreal Color Caresse Glam Shine Stain Splash, £7.99^

I hope you liked reading my little review/first impressions post, comment if you want more!

Please like this post if you enjoyed reading! And feel free to hit that follow button if you haven’t done so already!

Thank you ever so much,

kavichick2000 xox

5 thoughts on “First Impressions: L’oreal Caresse Wet Shine Stain Splash

Leave a Reply

