Union Jack Nail Tutorial!

Hi everyone! 

My candy cane nail tutorial seemed to be quite popular, so I thought I would do another one!

Image

I love Union Jacks, because they are such trendy statement nails and, they represent my country well! I love these nails so much, and they have been worn by many celebrities throughout summer and the Olympics too! They take a little time to get right, but once you do, they look so awesome! I also like wearing them when I go on holiday, because they catch a lot of attention.

So here’s what you do:

1. Apply a thin layer of base coat. This will stop the blue from staining your nails, which it does. 

2. Apply two coats of a bright blue. I like this one:

Image3. Next, using a white nail striper, paint a plus sign through the whole nail, quite thickly. Then draw one line through the centre of the plus sign. Wait until dry.

4.Using a red striper, paint the same design on top of the white, just a lot thinner. Once completed, your nails should look great!

5. Finally, seal your nails with a top coat, for glossier, longer lasting, chip free nails.

And that’s it! Statement nails that go with all skin tones and every outfit, and something that everyone can pull off!

Yay!

I hope you enjoyed this little tutorial! Please like, follow and comment for feedback and post requests!

Thanks for reading!

kavichick2000 xox

 

8 thoughts on “Union Jack Nail Tutorial!

Leave a Reply

