Make up & more HAUL!

Hello Lovelies!

Today we had a day off, so me and my friend went shopping. We spent a good 2 hours rushing around to every shop we could go to, and we also treated ourselves to ice creams(yum!). I have been collecting the things I have brought for quite a while now, so I thought I would share with you what I brought. Sorry about the quality of the photos though, it was hard to get the lighting right. 

I picked up a few bargains, and a few sale bits too. I also did a huge spree in Primarni, and bought two things from New Look, but everything is kind of everywhere so I didn’t. Here you go:

Image

I went to Poundland, Primark, Boots, Superdrug, LUSH and Nottinghill(where everything is £5). 

Image

 

So these bits^ ^ are from Poundland. I brought a highlighter and a cheek stain, which were from Poundlands own brand. I will let you know how they turn out! I also managed to find a Sleek Lipstick which I was so excited about. It was just randomly there and there was only the one, which in Superdrug is usually £7.99. My one is in Fuschia. My friend India also picked up a Collection 2000 Mascara from Poundland, which in Superdrug is £5.98. We were both very happy!

Image

The next place I went to was Primark, just for a quick peep. I found this necklace that I have had my eye for a while, for £0.50! It used to be £4, and so I was very happy. It’s a little different to my usual style, but I think it will look fabulous with a white T-shirt or a dress.

Image

I then picked up some bits from Boots ^ ^. This is a collective bit. So I brought Barry M Yellow Topaz Glitter Nail polish, £2.99, which is gorgeous to put over a simple matte nail colour. I then got the Revlon Balm Stain(mentioned in my last post), £7.99, but this was actually given to me by my friend Esther, in our make up swap. It is gorgeous! Next up, Rimmel Scandal Eyes eyeliner in black, £3.99. It actually lasts all day, which is fab. Then I got a Revlon Lip butter in Peach Parfait, £7.99( although in Boots it was on offer for £5). This is the first Lip butter I have brought from Revlon, and I do really like it.  Lastly from Boots, I got Collections’ Cream Puff lip cream in Cotton Candy, £2.99. I really like this and it smells delish!

That was all I got from Boots, but India got the Barry M lipstick in the green one that turns pink. I recommended this to her, but I hadn’t actually tried it myself, so we both tried it on the way home, and we were in love with it!

Image

Again, this is collected after trips to Superdrug. I got Rimmel Wake me up foundation is classic Beige, £5.99, and three MUA bits. I can do a review on the foundation if you want me to? Anyway, from MUA, I got Fur effects in Fluff and Cuddles, which is basically a little pot of nail fluff that sticks to your nails, then a Blusher, and an eyeshadow in Matt, shade 17.

ImageNext up, LUSH( my fav)! I got whipstick, a chocolate orange smelling lip balm, Shine bright(hair balm for split ends) and Atomic toothy tabs, which were all half price. This I brought on boxing day! Today, I got Ocean salt( I have done a review of it, if you want to see that) and Breath of freash air, which is a toner water. Both of them I had had before, but I ran out so I got them with some LUSH vouchers I had had from my birthday. I then got a free sample of Let the good times roll, which smells exactly like my LUSH Popcorn Lip Scrub! Yum!

Image

Then I went to Body shop and picked up this Passionberry lip balm,£2. I absolutely love Body shops Lip balms, they smell just like sweets!

ImageAnd lastly but not least, I got this top from nottinghill, for £5. I went to Topshop to get this, but they had run out(grr), so when I saw this I was very happy. I tried it on, but it was quite see through, so I will have to wear a vest underneath it. These tops are so on trend at the moment, and I am so glad I got one!

So that was all I picked up in the sales and other times! Remember, this is a collective haul from mid-December, so I didn’t buy it all today! I hoped you guys enjoyed reading! Have YOU tried out any of these products?? Comment!

Please like this post and follow me if you haven’t done so already! 

Thanks for reading,

Love

kavichick2000 xox

 

 

5 thoughts on “Make up & more HAUL!

    • Kavi says:

      Yeah so do I! Cool, what a coincidence! And I will do a review soon! Today I have got a DIY Eye make up remover coming up, so be sure to check it out when its up! 😉 xx

  1. essieeeee says:

    this’ll be alot to take in but i was wondering if soon you could do some reviews on…..

    barry m glitter nail varnish
    rimmel scandaleyes eyeliner
    revlon lip butter
    chit chat highlighter + highlighter – are they any good?
    lush breath of fresh air

    i’m not sure whether or not to buy some of these! please could you help me decide?:) xxxxx

    • Kavi says:

      Sure thing! They will be up sometime this half term! I have about 2 or 3 posts to do before I can do it but I’ll try and get them up as soon as possible! In the meantime, some of those products I have mini reviews of on my January favourites post, so go check that if you like 😉 xxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

