Candy Cane Nail Tutorial

Start getting into the Christmas mood by painting your nails to an XMAS theme. Quick, easy, but yet still so effective. Keep reading for a tutorial:

1. Start by cutting your nails down to an equal length. I prefer using a toenail clipper as these shape your nails nicely.

2. Next file your nails to the shape you like. I am going for a square shape.

3. Now paint your nails white. You can use a base coat if you like but I didnt bother.

4. Next take a thin Red nail striper and stripe your nails. Do the stripes quite close to each other. Then they should look something like this:

5. Once the nails are dry, paint a gliiter coat over the top. This is optional but I really think it is very festive and nice. A lovely finishing touch too.

6. Lastly, paint a top coat. This will add extra gloss and shine.

Beautiful! Hope you try it out! Post your finished nails and tag me.

6 thoughts on “Candy Cane Nail Tutorial

    • Kavi says:

      No no it’s really easy once you get the hang of it! I promise! You don’t have to be a nail artist to do them even if they do take you a long time, practise makes perfect! I only started nail art 2 years ago, and these nails I have practised a good 6 times! I use nail varnish for them! And also, what might help is if you try them on someone else first, or your toenails for example! Hope I helped! X

Leave a Reply

